AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10th July, 2003, 12:16 PM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2003
Posts: 111

Epox, 64 bit HAMMER and 4 HS mount holes

So, does anyone know if EPOX is going to have 4 HS mount holes around any of it's hammer mobo's? Like to use a SLK-900 (u)



http://www.tomshardware.com/motherbo...017/index.html

show a hammer board, and it kinda looks like there are holes for universal HS, but they aren't cut through like the required 2 holes.
__________________
Honors Student: School of Hard Knocks
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10th July, 2003, 01:04 PM
flytek's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: cape of good dope
Posts: 588

you mean like these early samples.

8KDA2
http://www.flytek.co.za/store/8KDA2.jpg

8HTA2+
http://www.flytek.co.za/store/8HTA2+.jpg
__________________
bench: a64 abit kv8-max3, no cpu, bh-5
server: epox-nf2, 1700+, ddr266, openbsd

Last edited by flytek; 10th July, 2003 at 01:10 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10th July, 2003, 01:15 PM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2003
Posts: 111

So, I won't have to ditch my slk-900 for some new HS when I upgrade to 64 bit HAMMER- :Yay:
__________________
Honors Student: School of Hard Knocks
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10th July, 2003, 01:59 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Neither of those PCB's are a true reflection of anything forthcoming unfortunatley for you guys.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 10th July, 2003, 02:04 PM
flytek's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: cape of good dope
Posts: 588

i thought as much. those pics are a good few months old. you allowed to give us any details or any hot pics for newer stuff or is that asking too much for now?
__________________
bench: a64 abit kv8-max3, no cpu, bh-5
server: epox-nf2, 1700+, ddr266, openbsd
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 10th July, 2003, 02:07 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

You should really check our latest product brochure <sends flytek on a mission to find it>
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 10th July, 2003, 02:13 PM
flytek's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: cape of good dope
Posts: 588

__________________
bench: a64 abit kv8-max3, no cpu, bh-5
server: epox-nf2, 1700+, ddr266, openbsd
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 11th July, 2003, 03:25 AM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2003
Posts: 111

Quote:
Originally Posted by EPoX Tech
You should really check our latest product brochure <sends flytek on a mission to find it>

hopefully flytec can do better than me, as THIS is all I could come up with.

EDIT:
Hammer benchmarks!!!
http://www.e04hardware.com/k8a64/k8a64.htm
__________________
Honors Student: School of Hard Knocks

Last edited by LkyOldSun; 11th July, 2003 at 11:43 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 11th July, 2003, 11:25 PM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2003
Posts: 111

and I found http://www.hardocp.com/article.html?art=MzAx
__________________
Honors Student: School of Hard Knocks
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 11th July, 2003, 11:42 PM
jcool
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

man I just hope these new K8 mobos will have mounting holes so I can buy a good copper waterblock and get it fixed properly...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Koolance rack mount water cooling danrok Cooling & Temperature Monitoring 14 5th October, 2006 12:52 AM
vertical hd mount? barneygumble742 General Hardware Discussion 2 14th June, 2005 04:18 PM
Any Mod suggestions for this Rack Mount? zepster Case Modifications 1 23rd April, 2003 10:17 PM
Hammer already being fabbed? dimmreaper AMD Motherboards & CPUs 1 8th August, 2002 10:01 AM
no more heatsink mount holes? Random Nonsense EPoX MotherBoards 8 22nd March, 2002 10:10 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:23 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0