AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2003, 04:20 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2002
Posts: 64

8rda3g & 8rda+ v2.2 out in HK

8rda3g has a fan on the NB, purple color ram slots and uses the 8rda3+ pcb.

8rda+ v2.2 has fan on NB and better caps (Sanyo vs. GSC on the v2.0).
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2003, 04:34 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 107

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbear
8rda3g has a fan on the NB, purple color ram slots and uses the 8rda3+ pcb.

8rda+ v2.2 has fan on NB and better caps (Sanyo vs. GSC on the v2.0).
Do you mean 2.1?

This is the first time I heard of 2.2
__________________
EPoX 8RDA6+ Pro rev 1.0
XPM 2500+ @ 2520Mhz (12x210) @ 1.775 vcore
2x256+512MB Kingston DDR400
R9800np @ 405/324 / Practical 56K modem
2x WD360GD Raptors in RAID-0 / Seagate 380013AS 80G
LiteON 166s DVDROM / LG 4040B DVD writer
SLK900A /w 4800 8cm Delta / Enermax EG465P-VE FMA
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2003, 04:55 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: U of K
Posts: 386

Any pics or links to sites ?
__________________
He who asks is a fool for 15 minutes, he who does'nt remains a fool forever.

| Abit NF7-S V 2.0 | 1.8v Vdd (modded) | XP 1700+ DLT3C 0319 1.95v @ 2495 Mhz 217 x 11.5 |
| 2 x 256 TwinMos w/ Winbond BH-5 DC 10,2,2,Cas2 @ 3.0v Vdimm (modded) |
| Connect3d ATI Radeon 9800 Pro | Innovatek Water Cooled CPU & NB, actively cooled SB |
| Adaptec 39160 | Seagate Cheetah ST318406LW | ST336706LW | Lite-on CDRW |



Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2003, 05:08 PM
Drisler's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2003
Location: Somewhere I Belong
Posts: 190
Send a message via MSN to Drisler Send a message via Yahoo to Drisler

This is also the first i'm hearing of 8rda+ rev 2.2..

Can you get a pic or something of the v2.2??
Need more info.!
__________________
DFI LanParty-UT, Vapochill LS
Athlon64 CH/CG 3400+ ( 2.86GHz, 1.76V )
(512x2) OCZ EB PC3700, 3-2-2-10-1T ( 260MHz, 3.3V )
X800pVIVO > XT

Last edited by Drisler; 25th July, 2003 at 05:15 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2003, 05:13 PM
dod's Avatar
dod dod is offline
AOA Staff (should be working)
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Inverness
Posts: 4,014
Send a message via ICQ to dod Send a message via Yahoo to dod

8rda3g
__________________
AOA Team fah
Asus P5Q pro, E8400, 4X2Gb XMS2 6400, 8800GT OC and a heap more HDD space
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2003, 10:56 PM
Lazgoat's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,868

Hmmm, this is interesting. It lists the Max FSB as 400Mhz. Is this 200Mhz DDR or literally 400 FSB?

Laz.
__________________
DFI SLi-D, Opteron 144 @ 2.8Ghz, 4x512MB PDP XBLK, 160GB WD Caviar SE, Benq 1620DW DVD-RW, X1800XT 256MB,Custom WC.


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2003, 11:49 PM
jcool
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

lol of course 200Mhz FSB (would be 400 DDR) I'd like to see your ram running 400Mhz (800Mhz DDR )
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2003, 11:54 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2002
Posts: 64

Quote:
Originally Posted by philip
Do you mean 2.1?

This is the first time I heard of 2.2
Sorry, I mean v2.1
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 26th July, 2003, 12:14 AM
Lazgoat's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,868

jcool, it wouldn't surprise me if it was 400mhz FSB because the new BIOS for my board (see sig) goes all the way to 300!
Now we all know that there are no 600Mhz DDR memory modules availabe yet right?

Laz.
__________________
DFI SLi-D, Opteron 144 @ 2.8Ghz, 4x512MB PDP XBLK, 160GB WD Caviar SE, Benq 1620DW DVD-RW, X1800XT 256MB,Custom WC.


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 26th July, 2003, 03:30 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

We have had rev 2.1 here in the UK for perhaps some 4 weeks with improved boot speed through BIOS.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 26th July, 2003, 04:44 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Posts: 39

Now if only rev 2.0/2.1 would show up in the USA. *sigh*
__________________
--|BRiT|
"That which does not kill you, makes you wish it did."
"Where are we going? And what's with the handbasket?!"
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8RDA3G , why such a HOT seller ? TonyCarr EPoX MotherBoards 0 26th December, 2003 06:57 PM
8rda+ ti 8rda3g jtymabel1 EPoX MotherBoards 3 11th December, 2003 11:17 PM
epox 8rda3g jtymabel1 EPoX MotherBoards 3 5th December, 2003 06:13 PM
8rda+ bios chip on a 8rda3g board? fibonaccov EPoX MotherBoards 2 29th November, 2003 07:52 PM
8RDA+ or 8RDA3+ or 8RDA3G ???? Flymo EPoX MotherBoards 5 27th September, 2003 04:56 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:34 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0