AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 18th August, 2003, 03:37 AM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: Evans, GA USA
Posts: 51

"cpu overclock failure" message

My friend has a 8RDA+ he gets the message "cpu overclock failure" when he boots. He has to hit F1 to continue and then the colors are all messed up in windows. It is like a rainbow of colors. What could this be?

Update: Well i think my friends monitor is fine although he states the colors are washed out. But it will not run at the right speed for some reason. He has a XP 2100+ that has been running at 12.5x166=2070mhz for months at 1.75v. Now all of a sudden he gets that "cpu overclock error" each time he boots up and the computer is only running at 1303mhz according to system information in windows xp even though he is reseting the speed in the bios to 12.5x133.
__________________

Last edited by gplracer; 18th August, 2003 at 04:44 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 18th August, 2003, 10:21 AM
Rainbow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: Norfolk, UK
Posts: 99

Quote:
Originally Posted by gplracer
My friend has a 8RDA+ he gets the message "cpu overclock failure" when he boots. He has to hit F1 to continue and then the colors are all messed up in windows. It is like a rainbow of colors. What could this be?

Update: Well i think my friends monitor is fine although he states the colors are washed out. But it will not run at the right speed for some reason. He has a XP 2100+ that has been running at 12.5x166=2070mhz for months at 1.75v. Now all of a sudden he gets that "cpu overclock error" each time he boots up and the computer is only running at 1303mhz according to system information in windows xp even though he is reseting the speed in the bios to 12.5x133.

Could you try another graphics card for starters?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange "Hardware Failure" Message Razorfish AMD Motherboards & CPUs 8 15th November, 2004 09:41 PM
Windows Update error, Message "Undefined" Mord OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 5 8th February, 2004 04:14 PM
EP 4SDA+ Error 26 "Overclock Failure" Bluey EPoX MotherBoards 10 5th January, 2004 09:44 PM
8k5a3+ "disk failure" and "plugged disk detected" warnings pgudge EPoX MotherBoards 1 11th April, 2003 12:39 PM
8rda+ Bios "cpu frequncy changed or overclock failure" Rhom EPoX MotherBoards 6 17th January, 2003 03:24 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:05 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0