AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #61 (permalink)  
Old 3rd November, 2003, 05:39 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 44

Difference too big...etc Damn, I want to lower the voltage to 1.075, but it doesn't want to with the cmd line version... Oh well, settling to 1.2V, unless is there another way to do it ? BTW, Thank you Hasw for answering these questions
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #62 (permalink)  
Old 3rd November, 2003, 09:08 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 107

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vially
Difference too big...etc Damn, I want to lower the voltage to 1.075, but it doesn't want to with the cmd line version...
Oh, yes. You must use multiple steps to reach 1.075V. Try:
8rdavcore -s 1.4
8rdavcore -s 1.2
8rdavcore -s 1.075
__________________
Epox 8RDA+ Vdd 1.6V
JIUHB 1433@1000, 1.075V
http://www.hasw.net/8rda/LowVoltage_1Ghz.png
2x256 333 Infineon @ 200FSB 4 3 2 2.5, 2.6V
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old 7th November, 2003, 10:31 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 107

http://www.hasw.net/8rdavcore/8rdavcore-0.6.7b.zip

0.6.7b:
- Added command-line options (see -h)
- Fixed Tras > 31
- Improved PCI access routines
- Vdd setting fixed
__________________
Epox 8RDA+ Vdd 1.6V
JIUHB 1433@1000, 1.075V
http://www.hasw.net/8rda/LowVoltage_1Ghz.png
2x256 333 Infineon @ 200FSB 4 3 2 2.5, 2.6V
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old 8th November, 2003, 01:56 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 44

Niice, works as expected . Thank you hasw, where do I send the beers ? Any expected date for FSB adjustment ?

If only anyone could tell me a trick, how to make the DOS window not to appear on startup... I have made the BAT like this:

d:\personal\progs\8rdavcore\8rdavcore.exe -s 1.075
exit
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old 8th November, 2003, 11:59 AM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: bavaria
Posts: 115

why do you use a batch?
simply create an autostart link like you wrote in your batch
__________________
primary sys:
8rda+ rev 1.1 | xp 1700+ jiuhb 0308 @10x105/215 @1.1/1.55v [thx to hasw!] | 2 x 256mb twinmos winbond sync @ 11-2-2-2 | albatron ti4680p turbo @ default | samsung sp1614n @ dawicontrol dc-100 raid
dual boot:
win xp professional student version
gentoo linux 1.4 running 2.6 test 9 kernel

biertragl:
8kha+ | duron 1000@10x133 | 640mb ddr | 2x wd800jb
running gentoo linux 1.4 with 2.4.20-9 kernel
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #66 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2003, 01:22 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: bavaria
Posts: 115

hasw, any clue on how to use it in linux?! or maybe you even have a linux version.
i tried using it with wine and got an error something like i2c could not open giveio...
__________________
primary sys:
8rda+ rev 1.1 | xp 1700+ jiuhb 0308 @10x105/215 @1.1/1.55v [thx to hasw!] | 2 x 256mb twinmos winbond sync @ 11-2-2-2 | albatron ti4680p turbo @ default | samsung sp1614n @ dawicontrol dc-100 raid
dual boot:
win xp professional student version
gentoo linux 1.4 running 2.6 test 9 kernel

biertragl:
8kha+ | duron 1000@10x133 | 640mb ddr | 2x wd800jb
running gentoo linux 1.4 with 2.4.20-9 kernel
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2003, 08:45 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 107

Quote:
Originally Posted by mal0
hasw, any clue on how to use it in linux?! or maybe you even have a linux version.
i tried using it with wine and got an error something like i2c could not open giveio...
Linux-version: http://www.hasw.net/8rdavcore/8rdavcore-0.5.5.tar.bz2
__________________
Epox 8RDA+ Vdd 1.6V
JIUHB 1433@1000, 1.075V
http://www.hasw.net/8rda/LowVoltage_1Ghz.png
2x256 333 Infineon @ 200FSB 4 3 2 2.5, 2.6V
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old 22nd November, 2003, 05:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: bavaria
Posts: 115

thanks a lot! works great!
__________________
primary sys:
8rda+ rev 1.1 | xp 1700+ jiuhb 0308 @10x105/215 @1.1/1.55v [thx to hasw!] | 2 x 256mb twinmos winbond sync @ 11-2-2-2 | albatron ti4680p turbo @ default | samsung sp1614n @ dawicontrol dc-100 raid
dual boot:
win xp professional student version
gentoo linux 1.4 running 2.6 test 9 kernel

biertragl:
8kha+ | duron 1000@10x133 | 640mb ddr | 2x wd800jb
running gentoo linux 1.4 with 2.4.20-9 kernel
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old 26th November, 2003, 07:56 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 107

Talking

New version 0.7 beta:

0.7b:
- Added FSB changing
- Added debug-file output
- Corrected VCore diff. > 0.125V write bug
- Corrected multiplicator calculation
- Added FAN-speeds

For more see:

http://www.hasw.net/8rdavcore

Hasw
__________________
Epox 8RDA+ Vdd 1.6V
JIUHB 1433@1000, 1.075V
http://www.hasw.net/8rda/LowVoltage_1Ghz.png
2x256 333 Infineon @ 200FSB 4 3 2 2.5, 2.6V
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #70 (permalink)  
Old 26th November, 2003, 08:02 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,605

Up on front page! ":O}
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #71 (permalink)  
Old 26th November, 2003, 10:40 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 44

Yeee, youpii, fsb changing....mmm, slurp. I love you Hasw THANK YOU !!!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #72 (permalink)  
Old 27th November, 2003, 02:24 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 44

Hmm, BSOD when trying to play with the FSB... Do you have any tool for diagnosis or smth to send me, maybe I can help you ? Rev 1.0 8RDA+. NV Sys util works, but I don't like it

Ah, and I forgot to tell ya' I'm running at 400MHz and 1.075V , all coolers stopped, except the one from the power supply, which isn't audible anyway It's so great to hear the... tranquility
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #73 (permalink)  
Old 27th November, 2003, 09:47 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 107

How big are the steps you are using? I can adjust the FSB between 100
and 180 in 5Mhz steps. If I use >10Mhz my system reboots.
This version has no "small steps" algorithm implemented, so it's up on the user to find the right values. Try first a +/- 2Mhz step, if this work, try bigger ones.
__________________
Epox 8RDA+ Vdd 1.6V
JIUHB 1433@1000, 1.075V
http://www.hasw.net/8rda/LowVoltage_1Ghz.png
2x256 333 Infineon @ 200FSB 4 3 2 2.5, 2.6V
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #74 (permalink)  
Old 27th November, 2003, 11:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 107

Now changed the FSB setting code so it uses automatically small
steps: you can now set directly bigger values.

If I boot with 200 I can adjust the FSB between 200 and 140 under full load (prime95) without problems up and down (half an hour I only set it up and down and it didn't crash

Here are some other small changes:
0.7.1b:
- FSB changes now in small steps
- Fixed FAN display = 661 with no fan
- Changed Vdd code
- Changed statusbar display

http://www.hasw.net/8rdavcore/
__________________
Epox 8RDA+ Vdd 1.6V
JIUHB 1433@1000, 1.075V
http://www.hasw.net/8rda/LowVoltage_1Ghz.png
2x256 333 Infineon @ 200FSB 4 3 2 2.5, 2.6V
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #75 (permalink)  
Old 28th November, 2003, 10:25 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 58

This is so cool
Thanks Hasw
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #76 (permalink)  
Old 28th November, 2003, 01:11 PM
jcool
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

aaah, finally it works for me, too.
That previous version 0,70x didn't work too well...
I could change Voltages but even the slightest change in FSB immmediately led to a complete system freeze.
This new version can handle the FSB thing quite well =)
But there's still one bug: It still thinks I got 8RDA rev. 2,x - which I haven't (I have rev. 1,1 C1 actually )and enables Vdd change for me.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #77 (permalink)  
Old 28th November, 2003, 04:03 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 107

@jcool: Good ;-) How big is the difference you are able to set without freeze (or prime95 error). For me it's 200 - 140, don't know if this works for all people.
I know about the board recognizing error, but I didn't find a good solution yet. So I use the chipset stepping.
__________________
Epox 8RDA+ Vdd 1.6V
JIUHB 1433@1000, 1.075V
http://www.hasw.net/8rda/LowVoltage_1Ghz.png
2x256 333 Infineon @ 200FSB 4 3 2 2.5, 2.6V
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #78 (permalink)  
Old 29th November, 2003, 07:15 PM
j13 j13 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 37

A simple question; this doesn't adjust the FSB synchronously right?
Coz I tried it w/ my FSB settings "async" & thought it'll make it synchronous but it didn't.

One last; this is the final "fail safe" version? We don't want any dead hardware mishaps right?

Anywayz Hasw itz nize, thankz!!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #79 (permalink)  
Old 30th November, 2003, 12:19 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 107

@j13: Which version do you use? And what do you mean with async? Are you running Ram and FSB asynchron?

Version 0.7.5b is now available:

http://www.hasw.net/8rdavcore/

Supports now automatic FSB setting depending on CPU load.
__________________
Epox 8RDA+ Vdd 1.6V
JIUHB 1433@1000, 1.075V
http://www.hasw.net/8rda/LowVoltage_1Ghz.png
2x256 333 Infineon @ 200FSB 4 3 2 2.5, 2.6V
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #80 (permalink)  
Old 30th November, 2003, 12:43 AM
Member
 
Join Date: April 2003
Posts: 4
Send a message via Yahoo to Deadlyvenom

*hugz you* thank you bro, i really like it alot, im a lil reluctant to try the auto fsb though, keep up the great work ^_^

1 problem i just noticed, it never reports the right cpu speed for me :\ it reports it about 200mhz lower than it's supposed to be. sorry for another question, but does the vdd change actualy work? im using a 8rda+ with the new core, when i change vdd it shows that it changes, but does it actually change?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8rdavcore Problem blueanot EPoX MotherBoards 0 14th January, 2005 12:22 PM
8rdavcore problem ulozas EPoX MotherBoards 3 11th March, 2004 10:17 PM
Where can I download 8RDAVCORE program? Justinkoko EPoX MotherBoards 1 29th September, 2003 01:38 AM
8rdavcore now supports VDimm and VAgp Hasw EPoX MotherBoards 8 6th September, 2003 03:23 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:39 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0