AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 19th September, 2003, 08:00 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 107

Lightbulb 8rdavcore 0.6b GUI

Hi,

here is the newest version of 8rdavcore:

http://www.hasw.net/8rdavcore/8rdavcore-0.6b.zip

This is the first GUI version. No more command line for those
that don't like it


This version 8rdavcore is able to set VCore, VDimm and VAgp.

greetings,
Hasw
__________________
Epox 8RDA+ Vdd 1.6V
JIUHB 1433@1000, 1.075V
http://www.hasw.net/8rda/LowVoltage_1Ghz.png
2x256 333 Infineon @ 200FSB 4 3 2 2.5, 2.6V
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 19th September, 2003, 08:15 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,605

Hello Hasw! Good to see your still finding ways to improve your creation!

Would you please write a bit about it's capabilities and use for our new members...and... (cough) our front page?
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 19th September, 2003, 08:55 PM
Nitza666's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Posts: 121

This application has failed to start because vcl60.bpl was not found....
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 19th September, 2003, 09:08 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 107

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~
Hello Hasw! Good to see your still finding ways to improve your creation!
And it's not yet finished ... The main-target at version 1.0 is
a tool that is able to set FSB, VCore, VDimm, VAgp and on the new
8RDA+ Vdd.And, of course, can change this parameters depending on
CPU load.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~
Would you please write a bit about it's capabilities and use for our new members...and... (cough) our front page?
Ok, here is a summary:

8rdavcore 0.6b:
----------------
- Sets the VCore, VDimm and VAgp voltages at
runtime on Epox 8RDA(+) boards
- Displays real sensor values: CPU-temp, VCore,
VDimm, VAgp
- Full GUI
- Installs automatically the GiveIO-driver.

Purpose:
- Find the right voltages on overclocked systems
without rebooting.

Example: Run prime95 or some other stress-test
program and decrease VCore/Vdimm until you
get an error. Now increase the voltage one step
and try again. Repeat this until you get no
more error. Now you have the lowest possible
voltage ;-)
__________________
Epox 8RDA+ Vdd 1.6V
JIUHB 1433@1000, 1.075V
http://www.hasw.net/8rda/LowVoltage_1Ghz.png
2x256 333 Infineon @ 200FSB 4 3 2 2.5, 2.6V
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 19th September, 2003, 09:44 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 107

Sorry, I forgot to post the link to the Borland-DLLs:

http://217.160.215.78/bpl.zip

extract them into the 8rdavcore directory.
__________________
Epox 8RDA+ Vdd 1.6V
JIUHB 1433@1000, 1.075V
http://www.hasw.net/8rda/LowVoltage_1Ghz.png
2x256 333 Infineon @ 200FSB 4 3 2 2.5, 2.6V
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 19th September, 2003, 10:10 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,605

Thanks Haws!
http://www.aoaforums.com/
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 19th September, 2003, 11:36 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 107

I have created a static binary that don't need the .bpl
Packages:

http://www.hasw.net/8rdavcore/8rdavcore-0.6.1b.zip
__________________
Epox 8RDA+ Vdd 1.6V
JIUHB 1433@1000, 1.075V
http://www.hasw.net/8rda/LowVoltage_1Ghz.png
2x256 333 Infineon @ 200FSB 4 3 2 2.5, 2.6V
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 20th September, 2003, 02:04 AM
Nitza666's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Posts: 121

Ok thanks a lot keep up the good work.
If you could make it to change and the FSB you will become a legend.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 20th September, 2003, 09:57 PM
jcool
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

I never liked 1 windooze proggie that enabled one to change settings that were related to things that you would normally adjust in bios...
This one is absolutely the 1st one I like. Simply great. just execute and it works - no long installation, very nice GUI - just great. If you could manage to implement the FSB setting & get it working just as well as the voltage settings I would never ever reboot my comp again just to get into bios
Damn great work man
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 20th September, 2003, 10:24 PM
Karaya's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 29

Agree with jcool and nitza666, this program is just great!!! If the next version also could handle fsb settings there would be no need to reboot to change most bios settings.

Is it even possible to change the cpu multiplier on the fly???
__________________

Last edited by Karaya; 20th September, 2003 at 10:33 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 21st September, 2003, 11:00 AM
jimbobaggies's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: April 2003
Location: Torbay, UK. The English Riviera!
Posts: 432
Send a message via ICQ to jimbobaggies Send a message via MSN to jimbobaggies Send a message via Yahoo to jimbobaggies

Wouldn't it be really nice if it could adjust Vdd on my rev1.1 MoBo!
__________________

DFI LanpartyUT nF4 Ultra-D [BIOS N4LD406]
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+ Zalman CNPS8700 LED Cooler
OCZ (2 x 1GB) PC3200 Platinum Series EL-DDR [2-3-2-5]
XFX GeForce 7800GT Extreme LED Edition [480/1200]
Seagate Barracuda 250GB SATA II 16MB Cache
Seagate Barracuda 320GB SATA II 16MB Cache
Samsung CDDVDW SH-S203B
Antec Sonata - TruePower 2.0 550W
Samsung SyncMaster 172x


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 21st September, 2003, 12:37 PM
jcool
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Quote:
Originally Posted by Karaya
Is it even possible to change the cpu multiplier on the fly???
I don't think so...
But who knows...

@Jimbo just ****in vmod its so easy
Even better than with Rev 2.x boards IMO because you can always change the Vdd on the fly without having to reboot or using any programs plus you have greater range
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 21st September, 2003, 03:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 51

Seems to work on 8RDA3+ too, GREAT WORK
__________________
Epox 8RDA3+, Barton 2500+ /w SLK-800, Samsung PC3200 2*256Mb, 40Gb Seagate U6, 60Gb Maxtor D740X, 2*120Gb Hitachi 180GXP 8Mb RAID0, Radeon 9800 Pro
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 21st September, 2003, 04:24 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: bavaria
Posts: 115

why doesn't it work for me? i've got an i8rda+ rev1.1 if i execute it, there only pops up a windows saying >unknown error, contact me!<
os is win xp prof sp1
__________________
primary sys:
8rda+ rev 1.1 | xp 1700+ jiuhb 0308 @10x105/215 @1.1/1.55v [thx to hasw!] | 2 x 256mb twinmos winbond sync @ 11-2-2-2 | albatron ti4680p turbo @ default | samsung sp1614n @ dawicontrol dc-100 raid
dual boot:
win xp professional student version
gentoo linux 1.4 running 2.6 test 9 kernel

biertragl:
8kha+ | duron 1000@10x133 | 640mb ddr | 2x wd800jb
running gentoo linux 1.4 with 2.4.20-9 kernel
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 21st September, 2003, 05:57 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 107

Quote:
Originally Posted by mal0
why doesn't it work for me? i've got an i8rda+ rev1.1 if i execute it, there only pops up a windows saying >unknown error, contact me!<
os is win xp prof sp1
Have you the 0.6.1b - Version? The "Unknown error" message comes
from the GiveIO-Service installer (ok, I know, Unknown error is not a good error message. But if I try to write all possible error messages for
this Windows service handler, I'm not finished in a year ;-)

Open a command line and type: net start giveio

If this not works (service not found or another error message):

Get http://www.hasw.net/8rdavcore/remove-giveio.zip

and run remove-giveio.cmd. After that try to start 8rdavcore again.


@Karaya: This multiplier registers are outputs...so they are used. But
changing this on runtime it does not change something. I think the
multi is only read by the chipset on a reset. Maybe there is a way,
but I think the chances are good that the computer crashes because
of the "big" speed difference in a short time.
__________________
Epox 8RDA+ Vdd 1.6V
JIUHB 1433@1000, 1.075V
http://www.hasw.net/8rda/LowVoltage_1Ghz.png
2x256 333 Infineon @ 200FSB 4 3 2 2.5, 2.6V
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 22nd September, 2003, 05:17 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: bavaria
Posts: 115

thank you - but it still does not work! i got another error message: >unknown error?!<
__________________
primary sys:
8rda+ rev 1.1 | xp 1700+ jiuhb 0308 @10x105/215 @1.1/1.55v [thx to hasw!] | 2 x 256mb twinmos winbond sync @ 11-2-2-2 | albatron ti4680p turbo @ default | samsung sp1614n @ dawicontrol dc-100 raid
dual boot:
win xp professional student version
gentoo linux 1.4 running 2.6 test 9 kernel

biertragl:
8kha+ | duron 1000@10x133 | 640mb ddr | 2x wd800jb
running gentoo linux 1.4 with 2.4.20-9 kernel
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 22nd September, 2003, 07:33 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 107

Quote:
Originally Posted by mal0
thank you - but it still does not work! i got another error message: >unknown error?!<
Hmm, are you working with administrator rights? Try to install manually
giveio.sys. Copy the .sys file to \winnt\system32\drivers and
run with a command-line:

instdrv giveio c:\winnt\system32\drivers\giveio.sys
net start giveio

If this does not work, sorry...I will create more specific error messages
in the next version.
__________________
Epox 8RDA+ Vdd 1.6V
JIUHB 1433@1000, 1.075V
http://www.hasw.net/8rda/LowVoltage_1Ghz.png
2x256 333 Infineon @ 200FSB 4 3 2 2.5, 2.6V
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 22nd September, 2003, 08:38 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: bavaria
Posts: 115

yo - i'm the one and only administrator on my pc.
i tried your alternative way, but if i want to execute instdrv, my windows just says, it doesn't know this command... is it maybe because i'm using german windows??
__________________
primary sys:
8rda+ rev 1.1 | xp 1700+ jiuhb 0308 @10x105/215 @1.1/1.55v [thx to hasw!] | 2 x 256mb twinmos winbond sync @ 11-2-2-2 | albatron ti4680p turbo @ default | samsung sp1614n @ dawicontrol dc-100 raid
dual boot:
win xp professional student version
gentoo linux 1.4 running 2.6 test 9 kernel

biertragl:
8kha+ | duron 1000@10x133 | 640mb ddr | 2x wd800jb
running gentoo linux 1.4 with 2.4.20-9 kernel
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 23rd September, 2003, 09:50 AM
flytek's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: cape of good dope
Posts: 588

Hasw - may i ask if the vcore can now be set below the lowest default of 1.4vcore. many people are trying to build passive cooled systems by reducing core speed and vcore. i have seen many threads on the subject and would love to see 1.1vcore as a possibility. thanks for any response
__________________
bench: a64 abit kv8-max3, no cpu, bh-5
server: epox-nf2, 1700+, ddr266, openbsd
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 23rd September, 2003, 04:43 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: bavaria
Posts: 115

yeah! managed to install the giveio service and now it work! very nice work!
__________________
primary sys:
8rda+ rev 1.1 | xp 1700+ jiuhb 0308 @10x105/215 @1.1/1.55v [thx to hasw!] | 2 x 256mb twinmos winbond sync @ 11-2-2-2 | albatron ti4680p turbo @ default | samsung sp1614n @ dawicontrol dc-100 raid
dual boot:
win xp professional student version
gentoo linux 1.4 running 2.6 test 9 kernel

biertragl:
8kha+ | duron 1000@10x133 | 640mb ddr | 2x wd800jb
running gentoo linux 1.4 with 2.4.20-9 kernel
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8rdavcore Problem blueanot EPoX MotherBoards 0 14th January, 2005 12:22 PM
8rdavcore problem ulozas EPoX MotherBoards 3 11th March, 2004 10:17 PM
Where can I download 8RDAVCORE program? Justinkoko EPoX MotherBoards 1 29th September, 2003 01:38 AM
8rdavcore now supports VDimm and VAgp Hasw EPoX MotherBoards 8 6th September, 2003 03:23 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:35 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0