AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 30th September, 2003, 06:46 PM
Leaskovski's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 43
Send a message via ICQ to Leaskovski Send a message via AIM to Leaskovski

EPoXTech: Error in USDM

Can you report this back to who ever writes the code for USDM. When ever I run it I always get a messagebox saying 'RESOURCE GREEN16 IS NOT FOUND.' As far as i know this has always been a problem in all versions!

Cheers,
__________________
Spec:-
9NPA Ultra | Amd A64 3000,
1GB Corsair 2.5/3/3/8,
PNY 6800GT,
Maxtor DiamondMax+ D740X 80GB UDMA133,
Seagate 7200.10 250GB
WinXP Pro - SP2.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 30th September, 2003, 09:53 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: Peru, Illinois
Posts: 549
Send a message via ICQ to golfer49

I have gotten that too, but only on the 8RGA+ board, not on the 8RDA or + boards that I have had, weird!
__________________
Golf is a good walk spoiled! ( Mark Twain )

Abit NF7-S rev 2.0 Barton 2500 AQZFA0340SPMW 11 x 214
w/SLK900A & 92 mm fan (38 deg C)
2 x WD400JD---Gainward Ti4200 8 X AGP
Twinmos PC3200 w/ Winbond chips 2 X 256
600 watt dual fan psu

Abit NF7-S rev 2.0 XP1700DLT3C 10 x 225
SK7 with 80mm smartfan ( 37 deg C )
Gainward FX5200 128 Mb DDR
2 x 40 Gb Maxtor ATA 133 drives
Buffalo PC3200 2 x 256 CH5 chips
650 watt dual fan power supply

WinXP Pro, SP1, nVidia 3.13 on both
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 30th September, 2003, 11:38 PM
Leaskovski's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 43
Send a message via ICQ to Leaskovski Send a message via AIM to Leaskovski

Me thinks they havn't included something in the install or in the exe file itself!
__________________
Spec:-
9NPA Ultra | Amd A64 3000,
1GB Corsair 2.5/3/3/8,
PNY 6800GT,
Maxtor DiamondMax+ D740X 80GB UDMA133,
Seagate 7200.10 250GB
WinXP Pro - SP2.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 30th September, 2003, 11:59 PM
Drisler's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2003
Location: Somewhere I Belong
Posts: 190
Send a message via MSN to Drisler Send a message via Yahoo to Drisler

Runs quite fine on both my boards.
__________________
DFI LanParty-UT, Vapochill LS
Athlon64 CH/CG 3400+ ( 2.86GHz, 1.76V )
(512x2) OCZ EB PC3700, 3-2-2-10-1T ( 260MHz, 3.3V )
X800pVIVO > XT
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 1st October, 2003, 01:25 AM
New-b's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: April 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 170

Works great here too(all versions).
__________________
DFI NF2 Ultra Inf//mobile 2600+ @2561(11.5x222)
1gig Mushkin Black L2 3500 @ 11-2-2-2-2-13-15-E-E-F-E
ALX-800 + 80mm Tornado//Shin-etsu thermal pad
Radeon 9800pro-M(Tyan Tachyon)
2x WD 80gb HDD
Lite-on 52x32x52 CD-RW//Samsung 16x DVD
Antec SLK3700amd//550w True control
Yamaha TSS1-W 5.1 Dolby Digital/DTS Speakers & external decoder
Windows XP sp1//DX9.b//(Omega 4.2's)//2-17.bo1 bios
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 1st October, 2003, 10:19 AM
Rainbow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: Norfolk, UK
Posts: 99

'RESOURCE GREEN16 IS NOT FOUND'

Sounds like the sort of code words 007 might use
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 2nd October, 2003, 10:17 AM
Curly99's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2003
Posts: 6

had this error also, canceled it and now get the error Green 33 Not Found.

Curly
__________________
Epox 8RDA +
Barton 2500 + AQXEA @ 2.3
2 x 256mb Twinmos/Winbond
H20 Cooled
GF4 Ti4200..........etc

"There seems to be just enough religeon to hate, but not enough to love"
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 2nd October, 2003, 12:33 PM
Leaskovski's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 43
Send a message via ICQ to Leaskovski Send a message via AIM to Leaskovski

Yo, ET from MK are you going to acknowledge this??
__________________
Spec:-
9NPA Ultra | Amd A64 3000,
1GB Corsair 2.5/3/3/8,
PNY 6800GT,
Maxtor DiamondMax+ D740X 80GB UDMA133,
Seagate 7200.10 250GB
WinXP Pro - SP2.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 2nd October, 2003, 06:45 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

Hello Leaskovski, once you've asked your question, that must suffice, to repeat is to badger. Everyone in this forums has a right to decline to answer, Without being badgered for exercising that right.
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 2nd October, 2003, 06:48 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

I have the 8K5A2+, 8K5A3+ and the 8RDA+ and have not seen this problem.
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 2nd October, 2003, 07:01 PM
Allan's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 7,914

I never came across this on my 8RDA+
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 2nd October, 2003, 07:08 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: U of K
Posts: 386

I've no longer got my 8RDA+, but from what I remember I had a similar issue, with the latest USDM but not 1.07

TBH I don't think its a biggy (at least I did'nt notice any ill effects).
__________________
He who asks is a fool for 15 minutes, he who does'nt remains a fool forever.

| Abit NF7-S V 2.0 | 1.8v Vdd (modded) | XP 1700+ DLT3C 0319 1.95v @ 2495 Mhz 217 x 11.5 |
| 2 x 256 TwinMos w/ Winbond BH-5 DC 10,2,2,Cas2 @ 3.0v Vdimm (modded) |
| Connect3d ATI Radeon 9800 Pro | Innovatek Water Cooled CPU & NB, actively cooled SB |
| Adaptec 39160 | Seagate Cheetah ST318406LW | ST336706LW | Lite-on CDRW |



Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 2nd October, 2003, 07:51 PM
Leaskovski's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 43
Send a message via ICQ to Leaskovski Send a message via AIM to Leaskovski

Sorry for the badgers! I was bored at work.

Sorry...
__________________
Spec:-
9NPA Ultra | Amd A64 3000,
1GB Corsair 2.5/3/3/8,
PNY 6800GT,
Maxtor DiamondMax+ D740X 80GB UDMA133,
Seagate 7200.10 250GB
WinXP Pro - SP2.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 2nd October, 2003, 07:51 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

Understood! ":O}
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 2nd January, 2004, 09:16 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2003
Posts: 12

I get both the "Division by Zero" and the "Resource Green 16" errors on a 4PCA3+. While they're working on the program, it would be nice to add provision for a 4th fan - 3 on the board and the power supply.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 2nd January, 2004, 11:34 AM
Lord Vetinari's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Worthing Sussex England
Posts: 325

I've had this problem on an 8RDA+ and found it was linked to the speed sense of one particular fan I was using. If i disconnected the sense line or replaced the fan with another 3 wire fan the problem went away.
__________________
new comp- 8RDA+, xp2100 TbredB @202*11, 2*twinmos 3200 (non winbond), 9700 pro, Maxtor 9 plus 80gb, Hitachi CML174SWB 17" LCD

Old comp KT7A Axia 1ghz @1.38GHZ,
GF3 ti200, Compaq 910 19" Monitor
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 2nd January, 2004, 04:47 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2003
Posts: 12

With mine it's the power suppy fan - maybe a too cheap power supply, huh? I found I could eliminate the errors by disabling monitoring of that fan in USBM's .ini file for my board. A quick fix if you don't mind the resulting 88888 display for that fan.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 3rd January, 2004, 08:53 AM
TonyCarr's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2003
Location: SouthEastern , USA
Posts: 122

8RDA+ rev 1.1 , rig in sig ....

I am rebuilding my data after a hdd failure , I downloaded the USDM from the original mobo disk and had the same error , in fact that ver 1.07 would not even work anymore . I found USDM ver 1.09.1V on the UK site and it works just fine .
__________________
8RDA+ rev 2.1 @ 11 X 200fsb w/XPM 2500B IQYHA 0348SPMW @ 1.55Vcore , Hyper X DDR400 2 X 256M dc 6-3-3-2 , ATI 9600 , ThermalRight ALX-800 w/ Panaflo U , Antec SL-450 , winXP sp2
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 3rd January, 2004, 11:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2003
Posts: 16

You can get a much later version (V2.02) here:
http://www.epox.com.tw/file/USDM_V202.ZIP

It solved all my weird problems with the USDM.

There's also a 3.0 beta version with a brand new GUI somewhere on the epox TW and Global sites. (I found it a few days ago but it seems to have gone off the download page now.) I hope Epox spend a bit more time on the USDM, it's handy but needs a lot of work to catch up to some other mainboard makers monitor programs.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 4th January, 2004, 12:54 AM
Shrekster1980's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2003
Location: Staffordshire
Posts: 51

Well, on my 1st system usdm runs fine, how ever, on my 2nd system it says my mobo is not supported, the mobo is an:

Epox P4MKI Via P4M266A via8235

why is that.

shrekster
__________________
Bad Luck? It Never rains, but it pours

Sys 1: P4 3.06 FSB800 @3.127 , Epox 4GEA800I , Melco 1024Mb DDR400 PC3200 (2x512), Radeon 9600xt Pro 256MB DDR, Seagate Baracuda 7200RPM 120Gb x 2, Creative Labs Audigy 2Ex, Creative Megaworks 550Thx Surround sound

Sys 2: P4 2.8 FSB533 @2.897Ghz , Epox P4MKI Via P4M266A + VT8235 , Melco 512Mb DDR333 PC2700 (256x2), Gainward G-Force FX5200 128Mb DDR Pro660 TV/DVI, Hitachi Decstar 80Gb Ultra ATA133 7200RPM
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Epoxtech rma or no? 8k5a2+ and 4pea+ webmedic EPoX MotherBoards 3 1st September, 2003 03:56 PM
EpoxTech Help! ( . . please . .) xgman EPoX MotherBoards 5 14th December, 2002 12:10 AM
EPOXtech Why wpcredit settings don't work in recent bioses? xgman EPoX MotherBoards 2 2nd August, 2002 07:31 PM
EpoxTech 8k5a vs 8k3A question xgman EPoX MotherBoards 9 1st August, 2002 09:22 AM
EpoxTech Next Official 4SDA/+ BIOS drkCrix EPoX MotherBoards 3 30th June, 2002 06:06 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:17 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0