AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 13th October, 2003, 07:50 PM
QNX's Avatar
QNX QNX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: August 2003
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Posts: 115
Send a message via ICQ to QNX

Thumbs up 4PDA2+ Rev. 2.0 and Promise FastTrak TX2000

My motherboard does not work properly.

When i'm flashing bios 4PD23805 or 4PD23815 motherboard first detecting all "raids". After all initialization i can enter bios - and after 2 seconds i'm hanging. This is appears when i have 4 hdd installed in the raid, but when i remove 2 hdd from the first port of the raid - bios not hanging any more...

It's very strange, cause now i'm working with 4 hdd on the same raid but with bios ver. 4PD23716 and all works fine. With this version i can enter bios earlier than raid initialize.

what it can be? or maybe when there are "hightpoint" integrated in the motherboard "promise" will not work or what?

thanks...

P.S. silicon, highpoint and lan are disabled in the bios.

sorry for my english
__________________

Last edited by QNX; 3rd February, 2004 at 10:15 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12th January, 2004, 08:01 PM
QNX's Avatar
QNX QNX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: August 2003
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Posts: 115
Send a message via ICQ to QNX

Well the PROBLEM still no solved with new
4pd23c25.bin BIOS..

2 month ago i've sent a letter to support in the Taiwan... they sad that "we don't have TX 2000" to
simulate such problem... :-/

well.. "GOOD WORK"...

Looks like it's time TO CHANGE EPOX MB WITH ASUS...

it's all suxx... :-/
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12th January, 2004, 08:04 PM
QNX's Avatar
QNX QNX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: August 2003
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Posts: 115
Send a message via ICQ to QNX

P.S.

Temperature monitoring working also JUST GREAT...

http://eol.dp.ua/temp/snap005.gif
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 13th January, 2004, 01:09 AM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2003
Posts: 34

Did you clear the Cmos after each new flash of bios? You might have done it but I'm just double checking.
__________________
Asus P4C800E-Deluxe Rev 2.0 Fully Hell-Modded
3.0C L348 SL6WK @ 3.824 255fsb 1.65vcore| SP-94 w/92mm Delta 110cfm, Tiger1 NB HS/Fan | 2x 256 Corsair XMS PC3500 BH-5 v1.1 @1:1 510mhz 2-2-2-5@3.38vdimm| Softmod Sapphire 9500np->9700 Omega 4.5 driver 440/346 w/SLK-900u(Vgpu@1.75v, Vddr@3.25v Hell-Modded) | TBSC Sound Card, NEC 1760NX-White | 2X WD 80g SE 8mb cache Raid 0, 1x 60g Maxtor storage | Antec TP550W @3.75v, 5.35v, 12.35v Hell-modded

3DMark2001SE - Now hit 22+K | 3DMark2003 - 6912
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 13th January, 2004, 01:19 AM
QNX's Avatar
QNX QNX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: August 2003
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Posts: 115
Send a message via ICQ to QNX

OC_Newbee


of cource i've done it..

the last working bios is 4PD23716...

all after it, that autotetecting RAID controllers totally hangs when i'm entering bios
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 3rd February, 2004, 10:13 PM
QNX's Avatar
QNX QNX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: August 2003
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Posts: 115
Send a message via ICQ to QNX

I've have change mobo to 2.0 revision... the problem is remaining..

but in this revision integrated high point seems to be better than in 1.0... all my hdds are working fine
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 4th February, 2004, 10:41 AM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

Yeah, there seem to have been a number of cases of various manufacturer's motherboards with integrated Highpoint controller doing wierd things when another IDE RAID card is installed. Don't ask me why, I've no idea.
__________________
Any views, thoughts and opinions are entirely my own. They don't necessarily represent those of my employer (BlackBerry).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 6th February, 2004, 06:19 PM
QNX's Avatar
QNX QNX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: August 2003
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Posts: 115
Send a message via ICQ to QNX

2 EpoxTech

is it possible to remove controller detection by motherboadr bios, or atleast FIX it... i think this error can be with other controllers... but looks like not so many people use them..

well.. i have tested all hdds on integrated highpoint and with 4 hdd configuration the system is not booting...

plz... do something...

i've flashed old bios ver. 07.16.2003... to make my Promise TX2000 work
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 6th February, 2004, 11:51 PM
QNX's Avatar
QNX QNX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: August 2003
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Posts: 115
Send a message via ICQ to QNX

another Q:

can i flash separately bios from the HighPoint into inegrated controller?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Promise Ultra 133 TX2 The_DuDe General Hardware Discussion 7 7th January, 2007 02:24 PM
Promise PCI controller pb with 9nda3+ Spycat78800 EPoX MotherBoards 0 17th November, 2005 12:06 PM
PCI/PNP problems with Tx2000 Raid I(illa Bee EPoX MotherBoards 1 16th February, 2003 09:27 AM
win 2k-xp and onboard promise raid? surlyjoe CRASHED! 4 14th February, 2002 03:27 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:53 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0