AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2003, 01:02 AM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 52

FSB jumping around

Just doing some tweaking and loaded up CPUZ, ive the FSB set to 342 using the Nvidia system utility but cpuz is reporting the FSB as moving from 337 - 342 , is this normal?
Im running a 8RDA3+ moded with a Microcool Northbridge cooler and heatsinks on the mosfets.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2003, 11:34 AM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

One of two things... either you have spread spectrum enabled, or there's tasks/drivers running that interfere with CPUZ's measurement process.
__________________
Any views, thoughts and opinions are entirely my own. They don't necessarily represent those of my employer (BlackBerry).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2003, 06:37 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

I'll buy that for a dollar!

Yes - I'd agree entirely Aedan.

When running out of specification, spread spectrum variable can alter a great deal, also processes could be interfering with the NVidia software memory controller driver that is part of the NForce 2 driver package.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2003, 07:22 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

This effect is only noticeable in the newest version of CPU-Z which auto refreshes the readings.
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Camping / cliff diving jumping Necorum AOA's Community Support 8 19th July, 2007 03:42 PM
Considering jumping ship....... Lazgoat Intel Motherboards & CPUs 71 2nd November, 2004 06:45 PM
New system - help! Temps Jumping utoman EPoX MotherBoards 2 23rd November, 2003 03:29 PM
8rda VBT voltage keeps spiking/jumping around why?? qwerty57 EPoX MotherBoards 5 26th April, 2003 09:04 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:46 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0