AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 21st December, 2003, 04:28 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2003
Posts: 1

EP-8KHA+ with AMD 2600+ 333mhz

I have an EP-8KHA+ motherboard (Rev. 2.0), running BIOS I3425 (4/25/2003). According to the EPOX K7 Approved CPU list (Dec/2003), this CPU Motherboard combination is supported.

I have 2 sticks of PC2100 (256MB each) on the board, and 1 stick of PC3200 (512MB). My questions are:

1. What should I set CPU Freq/Multiplier to?
2. Do I need to only use PC3200 memory? Or is the PC2100 memory ok?

Anything special I need to do to get these to work?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 21st December, 2003, 08:04 PM
ral ral is offline
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Philippines
Posts: 351

As far as I know the 8KHA+ does not automatically unlock T-Bred's. So if you want to be able to manually set the multiplier you will have to wire trick it.

Before you try the wire trick, check first what week you T-Bred was manufatured. If its week 40 (0340) or later... well it will probably be locked no matter what you do.

Tell us if its locked or not and whether you want to wire trick it or not.
__________________
ASUS A7V600 (Bios Rev. 1.008)
AMD Athlon XP1800+ DLT3C JIUHB 0309 TPMW @ 2100MHz (10.5x200) @ 1.50v vcore
2x256MB Twinmoss PC2700 (CL2.5) @ 400MHz (CL2-3-3-7 2T) @ 2.55v vdimm
ALX-800 w/ 80mm HAC-V81 fan
MSI Star Force GeForce FX 5700 128TD 425MHz/555MHz @ 475MHz/650MHz
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 21st December, 2003, 08:49 PM
Nitza666's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Posts: 121

The 8KHA+ can run at 166MHz but then you run AGP and PCI out of spec.It can run with an 266MHz FSB 2600+ but with a 333MHz 2600+ you have the problem i described.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EP 8KHA+ with Barton 2600+ wildsau EPoX MotherBoards 14 24th February, 2004 09:14 AM
8KHA+ & XP2800+ (333MHz) gadgethead EPoX MotherBoards 6 18th April, 2003 06:49 AM
Tbred 2600+ 333MHz works with 8k5a2+ taxme EPoX MotherBoards 5 9th January, 2003 01:27 AM
8KHA+ w/2600+ am I in trouble? Jet Black EPoX MotherBoards 5 25th November, 2002 09:26 PM
Which 2600+ for 8KHA+? johnyew EPoX MotherBoards 6 7th November, 2002 03:03 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:31 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0