AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 29th December, 2003, 12:00 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 30

My +12V rail shows 0.00V now!

For xmas I got a GeforceMX440. When I put it in the AGP slot and booted the computer, it came to a blank screen and I smelled burnt electronics. Then I turned it off and made sure nothing was odd and booted back up. This time, I got to a black screen with vertical colored lines but i can't get into windows, or anything for that matter. I have no other computer to test this on or anything, is there anything I can do? When I put in a PCI video card, the LED on the 8rda+ says 6d, or p9 depending on which way you look at it. When I have the agp on, the LED changes and boots into windows normally, but it boots into a single color screen w/ lines. The weirdest thing, when i put in BOTH my PCI and my AGP video cards and hook up monitor to the PCI, it boots up normally,but the +12V rail says 0.0 V and my fan plug at the bottom of the board and my sound does not work.
__________________
Athlon 2100+@180x13 Idle at 49C|Load at 55C
Epox 8rda+ Rev 1.1 vdimm: 2.77 vcore: 1.8 vdd: 1.66
Bios version 3305
350W Antec PSU
SK-7 cooled by Thermaltake Smart fan II
2x 120mm Antec Case Smartfan
40GB HD
Radeon 9700 Pro
Twinmos PC3700 256mb x2 at 5-3-2-2.5
3dMark01: 12000
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=6434188
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 29th December, 2003, 01:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: Peru, Illinois
Posts: 549
Send a message via ICQ to golfer49

Have you tried a different power supply?
__________________
Golf is a good walk spoiled! ( Mark Twain )

Abit NF7-S rev 2.0 Barton 2500 AQZFA0340SPMW 11 x 214
w/SLK900A & 92 mm fan (38 deg C)
2 x WD400JD---Gainward Ti4200 8 X AGP
Twinmos PC3200 w/ Winbond chips 2 X 256
600 watt dual fan psu

Abit NF7-S rev 2.0 XP1700DLT3C 10 x 225
SK7 with 80mm smartfan ( 37 deg C )
Gainward FX5200 128 Mb DDR
2 x 40 Gb Maxtor ATA 133 drives
Buffalo PC3200 2 x 256 CH5 chips
650 watt dual fan power supply

WinXP Pro, SP1, nVidia 3.13 on both
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 29th December, 2003, 02:41 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 30

Quote:
Originally Posted by golfer49
Have you tried a different power supply?
Yes, same results
__________________
Athlon 2100+@180x13 Idle at 49C|Load at 55C
Epox 8rda+ Rev 1.1 vdimm: 2.77 vcore: 1.8 vdd: 1.66
Bios version 3305
350W Antec PSU
SK-7 cooled by Thermaltake Smart fan II
2x 120mm Antec Case Smartfan
40GB HD
Radeon 9700 Pro
Twinmos PC3700 256mb x2 at 5-3-2-2.5
3dMark01: 12000
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=6434188
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 29th December, 2003, 10:54 AM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: bavaria
Posts: 115

very improbably:
the gfx card you got only supports 3v and your board only gives 1.5v - this could end up like that
__________________
primary sys:
8rda+ rev 1.1 | xp 1700+ jiuhb 0308 @10x105/215 @1.1/1.55v [thx to hasw!] | 2 x 256mb twinmos winbond sync @ 11-2-2-2 | albatron ti4680p turbo @ default | samsung sp1614n @ dawicontrol dc-100 raid
dual boot:
win xp professional student version
gentoo linux 1.4 running 2.6 test 9 kernel

biertragl:
8kha+ | duron 1000@10x133 | 640mb ddr | 2x wd800jb
running gentoo linux 1.4 with 2.4.20-9 kernel
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 30th December, 2003, 06:07 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 30

Quote:
Originally Posted by mal0
very improbably:
the gfx card you got only supports 3v and your board only gives 1.5v - this could end up like that
That may be it, but when I put my radeon in, it doesn't even boot, the LED Just stops at 1d.
__________________
Athlon 2100+@180x13 Idle at 49C|Load at 55C
Epox 8rda+ Rev 1.1 vdimm: 2.77 vcore: 1.8 vdd: 1.66
Bios version 3305
350W Antec PSU
SK-7 cooled by Thermaltake Smart fan II
2x 120mm Antec Case Smartfan
40GB HD
Radeon 9700 Pro
Twinmos PC3700 256mb x2 at 5-3-2-2.5
3dMark01: 12000
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=6434188
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD shows off Teraflop in a Box Gizmo AMD Motherboards & CPUs 18 3rd March, 2007 04:22 AM
US shows signs of net addiction danrok Random Nonsense! 11 19th October, 2006 01:29 AM
Bad things come to shows who wait... Nate-X CRASHED! 9 8th December, 2003 07:36 PM
8RDA DDR mod 2.41v shows after mod is this right??? help please hello!! qwerty57 EPoX MotherBoards 3 6th February, 2003 09:22 AM
Xabre shows up on pricewatch . . . dimmreaper Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 10 14th August, 2002 11:51 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:22 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0