AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 29th December, 2003, 04:45 AM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2003
Posts: 8

Please Please Please Help!!!

Just got a 8rda+ rev 1.1 with the barton 2600xp 512 400 mhz exlir ddr ram. It will not power up the moniter, it posts ff but the screen just flashes as its not connected. I have tried diff cpu, diff power supply, difrrent ram, diff hard drive, reset bios, swapped video cards and it will not boot up. Got it off ebay for $39 for the mb so this is the last resort.


Thanks in advance
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 29th December, 2003, 03:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2003
Posts: 45

I had this happen once and unfortunately it was in the mobo.Swapped it for a replacement and was fine.Just a thought if you had a old PCI video card laying around maybe you could try that? That will tell you if its a problem with the AGP on the mobo....hope you figure it out!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 30th December, 2003, 08:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2003
Posts: 8

^^^bump^^^
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 30th December, 2003, 10:06 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: Peru, Illinois
Posts: 549
Send a message via ICQ to golfer49

As stated, it is probably a bad board, have you tried REMOVING JLCK jumper near power connector to board, remove all but one stick of memory, reinstall one stick in slot ONE, remove and reseat video card, remove all misc items in pci slots like modems or sound cards, Lan cards, etc. remove power supply connector from motherboard, remove cmos battery, clear cmos jumper for at least one minute, put jumper back to normal, reinstall cmos battery, plug power supply back into board, plug system into wall, while powering up, HOLD down INSERT key while TAPPING the DELETE key, if it boots this will take you into the bios, then LOAD OPTIMIZED DEFAULTS, save and exit bios, it should now boot up, if not, board is bad. Good luck.
__________________
Golf is a good walk spoiled! ( Mark Twain )

Abit NF7-S rev 2.0 Barton 2500 AQZFA0340SPMW 11 x 214
w/SLK900A & 92 mm fan (38 deg C)
2 x WD400JD---Gainward Ti4200 8 X AGP
Twinmos PC3200 w/ Winbond chips 2 X 256
600 watt dual fan psu

Abit NF7-S rev 2.0 XP1700DLT3C 10 x 225
SK7 with 80mm smartfan ( 37 deg C )
Gainward FX5200 128 Mb DDR
2 x 40 Gb Maxtor ATA 133 drives
Buffalo PC3200 2 x 256 CH5 chips
650 watt dual fan power supply

WinXP Pro, SP1, nVidia 3.13 on both
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:13 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0