AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 30th December, 2003, 05:47 PM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2003
Location: Moscow
Posts: 39

8RDA3+ v1.1 (BIG undervolting "Vcore")

I tried today for the first time to mesure my Vcore using a multimeter!
I set it in the BIOS at 1.975V for 2622Mhz(system is stable at that vcore an Mhz), and then i mesure it with my multimeter! IT SHOWS 1.87V!!!!!
Then i set the Vcore at 2.1V and multimeter shows 1.96V.
Anyone else ever saw that thing?
On one hand i am happy because for 2622Mhz , my cpu only needs 1.87V, but on the other hand i am very angry with epox. Anyone knows any way to fix that?Also, i tried the "high vcore shut down fix" bu removing the resistor, but didn't help a lot! i can olny stress my cpu at 100% load only under 1.9Vcore(multimeter mesured). any other way to fix that too? PLS HELP
__________________
8RDA3+ (Vdimm modded) @1.8Vdd
2500+ 0330RPMW @ 2650Mhz (1.95Vcore) Watercooled by ELEVEN
2x256MB A-DATA DDR400 @ 231Mhz sync 2-2-3-6 (3.06Vdimm)
2x80GB 8MB cache S-ATA Seagate @ Raid 0
PowerColor RadeOn 8500VIVO @ default
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 30th December, 2003, 07:12 PM
quantum's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 14

Thats a seriously special Barton u get there m8. That must be a 3700+ equiv. I got the option to get one of these - 0323SPDW

Note sure if anyone knows this but a lower top memory number results in a faster score for 3D2K1. I use 11,3,3,2 timings.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 31st December, 2003, 05:53 AM
timbob2469's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Pa. USA
Posts: 805

Have you had the voltmeter calibrated ? maybe it is off. I have a Sperry DM-350A that gave a low reading , by about .04v. Till I took it to work and put it up against a high end Fluke . Re-adjusted the pot , now it is off by about .003v
Bob
__________________
EP-8RDA+ v1.0 3827 bios
XP1700+ JIUHB 175 x 12.5=2187MHz. 1.75v
2 x 512MB Crucial pc3200 10, 2, 2, 2.0
THERMALRIGHT SLK900u 92mm Zalman fan, Enlight 420 watt, AIW 9000 Pro 64mb DDR agp4x, voltage mod 1.85v
Home made NB cooler
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Latest ATI "R600," "R610" and "R630" details danrok Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 0 9th January, 2007 10:44 AM
Epox 8RDA3 Post Codes "19" & "FF" RussianMissile1 CRASHED! 7 9th March, 2006 06:31 AM
8RDA3+ v1.1 "high vcore shut down fix" mod DragonFlight EPoX MotherBoards 5 31st December, 2003 04:02 AM
"8RDA3+" with "Winfast A280 LE Agp8x" TheFoister EPoX MotherBoards 0 14th August, 2003 11:21 AM
Safe vcore for T-Bred "B" XP1700 ral AMD Motherboards & CPUs 4 8th April, 2003 07:05 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:56 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0