AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 14th January, 2004, 02:37 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 14

8KRA2+ Help me please Epox Tech

I am having HUGE problems with my Ram and this motherboard. Problem is I cannot run the system @ 200FSB when setting my HyperX (KHZ3200A/512) at 2-2-2-6 or even 2-3-3-8 (in fact no settings at all will work). It will run fine at 2.5 cas but then again only if I up the voltage to around 2.8v Today we tried DDR3500 as well with the exact same results. I`v tried ALL the Bios releases for the board with no luck. Strange thing is I tried ValueRam and it worked fine @ 2-2-2-6 at 2.7v and 200FSB!!!? Anyone else having problems here? I`m pulling my hair out on this one as I`ve contacted Epox as well as Kingston and they both seem to blame the other.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 14th January, 2004, 05:48 AM
TonyCarr's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2003
Location: SouthEastern , USA
Posts: 122

Did you try 2-3-2-6 ? That is what I see listed @ the Kingston website .
If it does not run the advertised settings @ recommended speed , get Kingston to replace the memory . I have the same memory and it runs the advertised speed @ recommended voltage on a 8RDA+ but I just choose to run optimal settings and let the board auto select the memory settings ....

Good Luck .


http://www.ec.kingston.com/ecom/conf...KHX3200AK2/512
__________________
8RDA+ rev 2.1 @ 11 X 200fsb w/XPM 2500B IQYHA 0348SPMW @ 1.55Vcore , Hyper X DDR400 2 X 256M dc 6-3-3-2 , ATI 9600 , ThermalRight ALX-800 w/ Panaflo U , Antec SL-450 , winXP sp2
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 14th January, 2004, 10:40 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 14

Thanks for the reply. Yes I`ve tried the default timings too (first setting I used). Setting to SPD gives me 2.5-3-3-8 and that`s no what it`s supposed to be. If I try to overclock to 220 at 2.5-5-5-8 at 2.8v (even tried 3v) the system will boot into Windows but give me a BSOD. It`s just really strange that my DDR3200 ValueRam runs faster than DDR3200 and DDR3500 HyperX!!!?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
epox 8KRA2+ jontybk EPoX MotherBoards 3 7th January, 2004 05:22 PM
Epox 8KRA2+ Andyddr EPoX MotherBoards 1 30th December, 2003 01:22 PM
8kra2+ ATI Radeon AGP 8x Help Epox Tech Scoop EPoX MotherBoards 6 11th November, 2003 08:09 AM
EPoX 8KRA2+ - where in the UK? The Running Man EPoX MotherBoards 0 13th July, 2003 11:40 PM
EPoX Tech, some really tech info... MOSFETS... TodB EPoX MotherBoards 2 12th May, 2002 08:20 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:42 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0