AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 22nd February, 2004, 03:34 AM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2004
Posts: 15

8RDA3+ rev1.1 cpu voltage fix

Hey everyone.
Iv got the 8RDA3+ rev1.1, and so im aware of its problem with undervolting the cpu, but i was curious whether there was any fixes for it such as bios updates or mods or what not?

Thank u for your reply

Pakas.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 29th February, 2004, 10:44 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2003
Posts: 21

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pakas
Hey everyone.
Iv got the 8RDA3+ rev1.1, and so im aware of its problem with undervolting the cpu, but i was curious whether there was any fixes for it such as bios updates or mods or what not?

Thank u for your reply

Pakas.
I dint know anything about this, i have a rev 1.1 and havent noticed any undervolting :S
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 29th February, 2004, 10:54 AM
Lord Vetinari's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Worthing Sussex England
Posts: 325

I' don't get undervolting of the VCore either- do get slightly low +5V readings (4.89 to 4.82V) and low Vdimm (2.58V vs 2.66V set) but V core is normally pretty spot on.
__________________
new comp- 8RDA+, xp2100 TbredB @202*11, 2*twinmos 3200 (non winbond), 9700 pro, Maxtor 9 plus 80gb, Hitachi CML174SWB 17" LCD

Old comp KT7A Axia 1ghz @1.38GHZ,
GF3 ti200, Compaq 910 19" Monitor
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 3rd March, 2004, 10:34 PM
|Oc|REvO_HsARC's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: Portugal!
Posts: 25

this board has feelings....
i leave it 24/7 with cpu at 2530mhz 1.84v for a week..
yesterday i shut the computer down all night, today i turn it on, and 2530mhz with 1.84v is no longer possible, i have to put 1.9v to get stable (100% stable).....

i dont get it... it does the same thing with the FSB sometimes...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8RDA3+ rev1 + Mobile Barton = no boot... help? RaynorWolfcastl EPoX MotherBoards 3 23rd June, 2004 03:56 AM
Epox 8rda3+ Rev1.1 stable at last! Dave4WD EPoX MotherBoards 9 7th October, 2003 11:04 PM
(8RDA3+) Voltage readings..... Blackmyst EPoX MotherBoards 8 4th September, 2003 12:21 PM
vcore voltage for 8RDA3+? speeduk EPoX MotherBoards 2 29th August, 2003 05:15 PM
8rda3+ voltage! masala EPoX MotherBoards 1 7th August, 2003 06:33 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:41 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0