AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 5th August, 2004, 09:53 AM
Veky's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2003
Location: Croatia
Posts: 269
Send a message via ICQ to Veky Send a message via AIM to Veky Send a message via MSN to Veky Send a message via Yahoo to Veky

My 8RDA3+ still owns

I have a stick of Corsair Value 512mb PC3200, running it at 450MHZ and 11-3-3-2,5. Yesterday I put another stick of 512mb PC3500 Kingmax Hardcore and they both work at dual channel and 450MHz.

I do have a question though, the BIOS says Dual DDR Channel Enabled but Sandra 2004 and AIDA32 say the bus widith is 64bit. What's up with that? All my scores went up a little (6-7%) so apparently dual channel is working.

I've seen lots of 8RDA3+ and RAM problems but looks like mine chews through anything.
__________________
Epox 8RDA3+ Pro
AthlonXP-M 2500+ @ 2.45GHz (11 x 225)
2 x 1024MB PC3200 Geil Value
PNY GeForce 6800GT
Seagate 250GB SATA
Tagan 430W PSU
Windows XP SP2
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 5th August, 2004, 02:47 PM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

I would guess probably because the bus width between the CPU and memory IS 64-bit, but that is only a guess.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 5th August, 2004, 03:03 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Strictly speaking the memory bus is 64bit since the bus width is 2 x 64 = 64 rather than 2 x 64 = 128, the alog. for it is more like 64 + 64 =128!!!

I know it sounds naff but it's not as though there is a 128bit memory bus, but because there is 2 x 64bit buses there is 128bits of memory bus at any given time.

Anyway - Veky - your 8RDA3+ STILL OWNS
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why the Playstation 3 owns the PC in F@H Gizmo ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 2 31st March, 2007 06:12 PM
8rda3+ modbios on 8rda3? plz help! Gordon Deluxe EPoX MotherBoards 0 31st March, 2006 06:46 PM
8rda3+ - I luv it ! Geeza EPoX MotherBoards 0 16th October, 2003 12:32 AM
dual DDR owns for games... eliteone EPoX MotherBoards 4 22nd January, 2003 07:09 AM
Epox now Owns AMD on Chimpcage Galifrey EPoX MotherBoards 8 5th December, 2002 11:25 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:29 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0