AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2002, 11:01 AM
r1cola's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Posts: 9

VDIMM for 8k7a+?

what voltage do you guys reccomend for my system?
i have 512mb of crucail pc2100 on the 8k7a+
early testing shows i can only get to 140fsb with "normal" timings.
this is with the vdimm jumper maxed out.

also, is there a windows program that will show my vdimm?
USDM didnt seem to show this and MBM dosnt work right for me
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2002, 08:31 PM
K6-III's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 661

Which BIOS are you running???
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2002, 09:03 PM
r1cola's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Posts: 9

the latest OFFICIAL BIOS from EPOX, not the beta from here.
10/17/01 is the date, i belive
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2002, 09:11 PM
Purity's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 25

i thought it was controlled by jumpers on 8k7a? at least some finnish overclocker had the vdimm double jumpered which raised it above the normal mximum, if i remember correctly you should set tthe jumpers so that one was on highest voltage position and then the other setted at any voltage... damn dementia
__________________

Last edited by Purity; 29th January, 2002 at 09:14 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2002, 11:10 PM
K6-III's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 661

Which processor???

Is it unlocked???
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 30th January, 2002, 08:13 AM
r1cola's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Posts: 9

heh. sorry for the lack of info.

1800+ locked

im using it at 140fsb, NORMAL ram timings right now. for 1610mhz, not bad from 1.533ghz, but still./ hehe

i wish i had a win program that showed the vdimm setting. coz my jumper is at +.2v right now. everything seems stable with these ram timings(CAS=2.5), but i know ppl with my EXACT ram that can run it at CAS 2 w/o problems


any ideas?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just did the vdimm mod, how far is to far ? CandymanCan EPoX MotherBoards 9 11th July, 2004 09:36 PM
Anyone tried the Vdimm mod on 8RDA3+? DragonFlight EPoX MotherBoards 1 9th October, 2003 05:43 AM
8k7a and 8k7a+ capacitor problems rob200 EPoX MotherBoards 5 20th January, 2003 05:54 PM
Why is VDimm so Low? Cytomax EPoX MotherBoards 2 11th March, 2002 02:31 AM
Need a vdimm mod for a 8k7a. bongo EPoX MotherBoards 3 11th February, 2002 03:56 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0