AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 14th October, 2004, 07:38 PM
Abit@HHC-001's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Location: Italy
Posts: 19

Lightbulb Epox 8RDA6+ Pro >>OC<<

Hi, i am a new member of this forum I have many questions for you... I have buy a Epox 8rda6+ Pro, that it goes very well, only that in overclock are stopped to me to 200-225mhz of fsb beyond does not want to go

http://www.hoover.altervista.org/Download/epox%207.jpg
http://www.hoover.altervista.org/Download/epox%208.jpg

This can be caused from the fix that they dont work on the sata channel?
Because with the MSI K8T Neo i have the same problems, beyond 220-230mhz of fsb the board crash, and for extreme oc (300mhz of fsb) i must put my 2 hard drives into sata 3 and 4 to boot it, becase in sata 1 and 2 system crash

nobody has never tried to put a hard disk ata133 on this motherboard?


My pc config is:
Amd Athlon XP-M 2500+ 45w
Epox 8rda6+ Pro
2*512 A-data vitesta DDR500
2*160gb Maxtor SATA
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 14th October, 2004, 08:55 PM
Abit@HHC-001's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Location: Italy
Posts: 19

Or it can be a cause of L12 pin mod? Because i dont have it???
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 14th October, 2004, 10:01 PM
Garrett's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 82
Send a message via ICQ to Garrett

Try the L12 mod... it helped on my old 8RDA+ 1.1 very well

I was planning on buying this board as well, but if it doesn't even reach 240 fsb unmodded then I'm very disappointed.

EPoX Tech, have you seen more overclocks (FSB-wise) on this specific mainboard?

The board's loaded with features and would be a good buy... IF it clocks high
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 15th October, 2004, 01:33 PM
Abit@HHC-001's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Location: Italy
Posts: 19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Garrett
Try the L12 mod... it helped on my old 8RDA+ 1.1 very well

I was planning on buying this board as well, but if it doesn't even reach 240 fsb unmodded then I'm very disappointed.

EPoX Tech, have you seen more overclocks (FSB-wise) on this specific mainboard?

The board's loaded with features and would be a good buy... IF it clocks high
Thank you

i am waiting for a new 2600+ M and after i make the L12 mod
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 15th October, 2004, 08:20 PM
Garrett's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 82
Send a message via ICQ to Garrett

Good... in the meantime, proceed with the L12 mod and let me know how high you can crank up that FSB!
I'm really really anxious to know the results!!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 18th October, 2004, 05:32 PM
Abit@HHC-001's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Location: Italy
Posts: 19

The 2600+ m has arrived, tomorrow i put the new processor and make the L12 mod, now i must study biology
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 19th October, 2004, 10:06 AM
Abit@HHC-001's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Location: Italy
Posts: 19

http://www.hoover.altervista.org/Download/250.jpg

Garret, i advise you to take this Epox

250mhz of fsb very easy

No mod, only L12 and new 2600+ m

PS= over 250fsb, it is more difficult, i take 255fsb but the system crash only open cpu-z
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 19th October, 2004, 10:16 AM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

Nice work there!
__________________
Any views, thoughts and opinions are entirely my own. They don't necessarily represent those of my employer (BlackBerry).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 19th October, 2004, 10:23 AM
Abit@HHC-001's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Location: Italy
Posts: 19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Áedán
Nice work there!
Thank you very much

It's the first time that i see 250fsb, i am very happy

Thanks to Epox, for this beautiful motherboards
Only paid 99.99€, in Germany
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 19th October, 2004, 11:12 AM
Abit@HHC-001's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Location: Italy
Posts: 19

Update:

http://www.hoover.altervista.org/Download/epox-pi.jpg

Timings: 3-4-4-8
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 19th October, 2004, 11:57 AM
Lazgoat's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,868

Thats great work! Got some details of the L12 mod?
__________________
DFI SLi-D, Opteron 144 @ 2.8Ghz, 4x512MB PDP XBLK, 160GB WD Caviar SE, Benq 1620DW DVD-RW, X1800XT 256MB,Custom WC.


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 19th October, 2004, 01:33 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Nice work indeed - well done
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 19th October, 2004, 03:01 PM
Wolf2000me's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,238

Hey...

Can anyone tell me if these readings are normal? The sensor 3 which is always showing 127°C....
Different voltage rails which give weird readings too.

http://users.telenet.be/denthomas/EP-8RDA6+%20pro.JPG

Also Epox Tech, i can't seem to set any multiplier over 12.5x. You said the board would support it, but it seems it doesn't.

When my new memory comes in, this time compatible memory i'm going to apply the l12 mod too.

edit: When i set 1.8v in the BIOS, all programs read at least 1.84v...
Strange indeed
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 19th October, 2004, 03:30 PM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

Does any board allow an XP-M to run with a multiplier over 12.5?
__________________
Any views, thoughts and opinions are entirely my own. They don't necessarily represent those of my employer (BlackBerry).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 19th October, 2004, 03:58 PM
Lazgoat's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,868

I've asked EP-8RDA6+ Pro users in the PC Perspective forums whether multi's over 12.5 are available and their findings concur with Wolf2000me's findings.

Aedan, I believe the NF7 boards give you multi's over 12.5, but I can't confirm this personally.

Laz
__________________
DFI SLi-D, Opteron 144 @ 2.8Ghz, 4x512MB PDP XBLK, 160GB WD Caviar SE, Benq 1620DW DVD-RW, X1800XT 256MB,Custom WC.


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 19th October, 2004, 05:37 PM
Abit@HHC-001's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Location: Italy
Posts: 19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazgoat
I've asked EP-8RDA6+ Pro users in the PC Perspective forums whether multi's over 12.5 are available and their findings concur with Wolf2000me's findings.

Aedan, I believe the NF7 boards give you multi's over 12.5, but I can't confirm this personally.

Laz
multi's over 12.5 are not aviable on Epox 8RDA6+ Pro
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 19th October, 2004, 05:41 PM
Abit@HHC-001's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Location: Italy
Posts: 19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Áedán
Does any board allow an XP-M to run with a multiplier over 12.5?
Abit AN7 and NF7 have a multiplier avaible over 12.5, i have try to set 100*22 it was ok
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 19th October, 2004, 05:43 PM
Abit@HHC-001's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Location: Italy
Posts: 19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolf2000me
Hey...

Can anyone tell me if these readings are normal? The sensor 3 which is always showing 127°C....
Different voltage rails which give weird readings too.

http://users.telenet.be/denthomas/EP-8RDA6+%20pro.JPG

Also Epox Tech, i can't seem to set any multiplier over 12.5x. You said the board would support it, but it seems it doesn't.

When my new memory comes in, this time compatible memory i'm going to apply the l12 mod too.

edit: When i set 1.8v in the BIOS, all programs read at least 1.84v...
Strange indeed
i have the same problems with MBM 5, after i delete MBM from my hard disk
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 19th October, 2004, 05:46 PM
Abit@HHC-001's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Location: Italy
Posts: 19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazgoat
Thats great work! Got some details of the L12 mod?
I use this image, it was very simple
http://www.overclockpc.it/133@200.JPG
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 19th October, 2004, 05:50 PM
Abit@HHC-001's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Location: Italy
Posts: 19

Quote:
Originally Posted by EPoX Tech
Nice work indeed - well done
Thank you

PS=very good music that one you have in sign (ET STUDIO)
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best Processor for Epox EP-8RDA6+PRO? Yamboo29 EPoX MotherBoards 12 5th October, 2006 08:09 PM
EPOX EP-8RDA6+PRO Overclocking help? Yamboo29 EPoX MotherBoards 3 10th September, 2006 03:32 PM
Epox 8RDA3+ or 8RDA6 Pro ?? Force EPoX MotherBoards 2 19th February, 2006 03:21 AM
VDimm Mod Epox 8RDA6+ PRO sebheider EPoX MotherBoards 5 12th February, 2006 07:02 PM
Epox 8rda6 Pro+ grandmaster_b EPoX MotherBoards 7 24th August, 2005 01:18 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:53 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0