AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 28th November, 2004, 06:28 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2004
Posts: 142

Question ocing bh-5 2x256 kingstons? (pc3200)

What kind of OC(on the ram) can be had from a set of this ram @2.9v on an 8rda3+ v2.0?
Does anyone have this setup?

thanks,

Tom
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 28th November, 2004, 09:24 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Is this the RAM we mentioned in the post about Kingston memory troubles ?

Problems with Kingston Value RAM
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 28th November, 2004, 10:48 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2004
Posts: 142

Quote:
Originally Posted by EPoX Tech
Is this the RAM we mentioned in the post about Kingston memory troubles ?

Problems with Kingston Value RAM
I don't think it is....this memory isn't the value ram. It is the 2,2,2,5 ram(khx3200k2512.
__________________

Last edited by tdamocles; 28th November, 2004 at 11:15 PM. Reason: add.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 28th November, 2004, 11:32 PM
nodavilp's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2004
Posts: 58

you will be able to hit 2-2-2-6 on 200-225fsb maybe a little more
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 29th November, 2004, 01:50 AM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2004
Posts: 142

Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by nodavilp
you will be able to hit 2-2-2-6 on 200-225fsb maybe a little more
Normally I run the pc using mushkin lvl 1 pc3500(ch-5) @ 220x11(2,2,2,6) with merlin's bios(stable) . At this moment I am trying 229x10.5(2,3,3,6) and so far it is looking good for stability. All of this is done a 2.9v vdimm. Without his bios the best I could achieve was 212x11.5(2,3,3,6)@2.9 vdimm.

Could I get a better OC with the khx3200k2 pc3200 bh-5s?

Tom
__________________

Last edited by tdamocles; 29th November, 2004 at 03:36 AM. Reason: add
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 29th November, 2004, 04:30 AM
jlccarv's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 118

BH-5 need volts to really get going. Like 3.2v+
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 30th November, 2004, 10:16 PM
nodavilp's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2004
Posts: 58

yep,vmod is what you need,you would be able to reach 2-2-2-6@ddr500 with 3,2v+
maybe with samsung TCCD chip on memory you could achive more

8rda3+ vmod,dont know if correct !!!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 30th November, 2004, 11:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2004
Posts: 142

Quote:
Originally Posted by nodavilp
yep,vmod is what you need,you would be able to reach 2-2-2-6@ddr500 with 3,2v+
maybe with samsung TCCD chip on memory you could achive more

8rda3+ vmod,dont know if correct !!!
I do have the ddr booster but some have said that the vtt(or vbt) will not track correctly without the vbt mod. I guess even if the booster would work, it would not be in dual channel. Since I'm using level 1 mushkin now, I'm not sure if that is holding me back.....

Tom
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
50% off 2x256 PC-5300 kit from Crucial.com fantomfreq Online Deals, and Steals 1 2nd November, 2005 10:02 AM
1x256 mb ram=ok, but 2x256 mb ram=crash! oestergreen CRASHED! 2 2nd August, 2003 10:20 AM
2x256 + 1x512 equals to dual channel on nforce 2:s? oqvist EPoX MotherBoards 10 31st July, 2003 07:13 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0