AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 8th February, 2005, 10:33 PM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2005
Posts: 1

I have problems with my MoBo.

My system is in the signature.The MoBo has the latest BIOS(29.07.04) but ofetn when I restart my PC or I power it on I receive a message on the POST screen that sounds aprox. like this "CPU overclocking failed,check your CPU settings and don't forget to save" and I have to enter in Bios and to press F10 and exit. Nasty thing. Another problem is that I cannot overclock my processor more than 1.7 Ghz from 1.47.. I tried different settings but...the system doesn't boot.
If you can help me..
Thanks
__________________
T-Bred 1700+@1623Mhz@1.575V(203x8),Epox 8RDAE,256DDR400 Sycron,GF4MX440 128 bit,80GB WD JB,CDROM ASUS52X,LAN
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2005, 03:00 AM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

Sounds like you have an OC that isn't quite stable. What's the default voltage for the T-Bred? Can you possibly bump it a bit more? It should be able to go up to 1.65v pretty easily.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2005, 08:25 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Try also the L12 wire mod since running 200FSB plus on 133MHz ROMSIP is a bit of a challenge!!
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2005, 08:48 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

Quote:
Originally Posted by EPoX Tech
Try also the L12 wire mod since running 200FSB plus on 133MHz ROMSIP is a bit of a challenge!!
Like a Rubik's Cube?
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2005, 08:50 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Did you hear Andy Hunter say my location thing in Eastenders last week - I nearly cried - I had to use it.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2005, 08:53 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

Quote:
Originally Posted by EPoX Tech
Did you hear Andy Hunter say my location thing in Eastenders last week - I nearly cried - I had to use it.
Missed that! But, it's a good one!
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2005, 10:03 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

And if only Van Der Saar would help us out a little!!!
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2005, 10:13 PM
Lazgoat's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,868

If only we could string a few passes together.....
__________________
DFI SLi-D, Opteron 144 @ 2.8Ghz, 4x512MB PDP XBLK, 160GB WD Caviar SE, Benq 1620DW DVD-RW, X1800XT 256MB,Custom WC.


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mobo?...Mobo!...MOOOBOOOO!? Logan Intel Motherboards & CPUs 8 16th December, 2005 01:37 AM
Big problems with the Asus 9280TD GF4 4200TI 128 Mb DDr and the 8RDA3+ mobo phatball Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 0 21st September, 2003 12:19 PM
EP-8RGA+ Problems, problems problems and misery offie EPoX MotherBoards 12 17th September, 2003 08:13 PM
severe problems-could it be the mobo? waylman EPoX MotherBoards 6 3rd June, 2003 04:40 PM
EP 4PEA+: PROBLEMS on PROBLEMS!..Need help.. darkstar11 EPoX MotherBoards 13 24th November, 2002 09:52 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0