AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 2nd August, 2005, 07:27 AM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Posts: 13

8rda6+ PRO a bios request

hello ,

is there someone who can mod the 8rda6+ PRO with an updated nvraid rom ,i believe its up to 4.81 and epox is still at 4.43 ,thank you
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 2nd August, 2005, 10:40 AM
Wolf2000me's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,238

hey elzhi,

So far the only bios modder that i know of for the 8rda3+/6+ pro is Merlin. ET also announced and released a bios with raid 5 enabled.
__________________
Asus Maximus Formula (X38)
Intel Q6600 3720Mhz
TT Mozart Tx
2x WD Raptors 74gb R0
2x Maxtor 300gb
Asus Geforce EN8800GT
Windoors XP Pro sp2

Download here OcBible 1.55 & Guidemania v1.21
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 2nd August, 2005, 10:44 AM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

Who's BIOS has the updated version?
__________________
Any views, thoughts and opinions are entirely my own. They don't necessarily represent those of my employer (BlackBerry).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 2nd August, 2005, 12:28 PM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 32

I've only seen nvraid 4.81 on nForce4 boards, my guess would be that these wouldn't work on nForce2 boards with the MCP2-Gb/MCP2-R southbridges.

That said, there are other nForce2 boards with newer RAID BIOSes, the Abit nf7-S2 has 4.59 for example.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Epox EP-8RDA6+ Pro v1.2, XP-M 2600+ w/ SP-97, 1024MB Corsair TwinX 3200C2 Pro, Sapphire 9600 Pro 256Mb,
M-Audio Audiophile 24/96, Pioneer 107 DVDRW, 2x Seagate 7200.7+ 160Gb 8Mb Cache ATA,
2x Seagate Cheetah U320, LSI 21320 controller, Netgear 801.11g, Tagan Easycon 580w.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 2nd August, 2005, 06:36 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Posts: 13

4.59 is the only version i see too after further searching ,
do you think its possible to take nvraid rom out of abit's bios and place it in epox's
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 2nd August, 2005, 07:46 PM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

Let me dig out one of my test FLASH chips, and I'll be able to tell you if the modifications I've made actually work or not.
__________________
Any views, thoughts and opinions are entirely my own. They don't necessarily represent those of my employer (BlackBerry).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 3rd August, 2005, 12:57 AM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Posts: 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Áedán
Let me dig out one of my test FLASH chips, and I'll be able to tell you if the modifications I've made actually work or not.

cool
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 3rd August, 2005, 01:53 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: U.K.
Posts: 8

I found NVRAID version 4.60 on Soltek's web site for their FRN3GR which uses the same chipset. Tried flashing that to the 10/2004 bios but the board hung at "Detecting array" when the boot rom option was enabled in the bios. Thereafter it was impossible to reenter the bios to disable the option again. Fortunately ALT/F2 worked and I was able to recover the bios. Also tried version 4.59 from Abit and got the same result. Version 4.81 just disabled the NVRAID controller. Version 4.47 from an earlier bios when flashed to the 10/2004 bios appeared to work but as I have no SATA drives connected to my board I could not test it. Tried flashing version 4.60 onto the 8/2004 bios (no bootrom option in the bios setup) and the flash appeared to be successful but again I was unable to test it fully. Hope this helps.
__________________
Epox EP-8RDA6+ Pro v1.2, Barton XP2500+ (11x200Mhz vcore 1.70v), Cooler Master CP5-6J31C HSF, 2x256Mb Crucial PC3200 Ram, Asus Radeon 9600XT 128Mb, Samsung SP1213N + SP080N HDD's, LG DRD8160B DVD, Sony CRX230E CDRW, Realtek onboard sound, Jeantech 450W psu, XP Pro SP2, UDP 5.10, Cats 5.50.

Last edited by labtech1; 3rd August, 2005 at 02:07 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 3rd August, 2005, 07:45 PM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 32

I'm a bit useless for testing too, I've got a BIOS Savior, so no risk of bad flashes, but no SATA drives
__________________
AOA Team fah
Epox EP-8RDA6+ Pro v1.2, XP-M 2600+ w/ SP-97, 1024MB Corsair TwinX 3200C2 Pro, Sapphire 9600 Pro 256Mb,
M-Audio Audiophile 24/96, Pioneer 107 DVDRW, 2x Seagate 7200.7+ 160Gb 8Mb Cache ATA,
2x Seagate Cheetah U320, LSI 21320 controller, Netgear 801.11g, Tagan Easycon 580w.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 3rd August, 2005, 07:52 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Posts: 13

I have a spare bios chip ,i'm up for testing
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 4th August, 2005, 01:44 AM
Wolf2000me's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,238

Hey

Merlin has an untested bios version ready. I don't have time to do it until the 25th of august so while you're already at it?

I'll try to get a hold of the version.

edit: I have the new untested version in the meantime
__________________
Asus Maximus Formula (X38)
Intel Q6600 3720Mhz
TT Mozart Tx
2x WD Raptors 74gb R0
2x Maxtor 300gb
Asus Geforce EN8800GT
Windoors XP Pro sp2

Download here OcBible 1.55 & Guidemania v1.21

Last edited by Wolf2000me; 4th August, 2005 at 10:26 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8RDA6+Pro Bios Wrong Date nerius EPoX MotherBoards 3 3rd June, 2005 02:26 PM
EP-8RDA6+ Pro & OC ConiKost EPoX MotherBoards 1 6th January, 2005 01:40 PM
where to get the 8RDA6+ Pro brian770 EPoX MotherBoards 1 25th August, 2004 11:02 PM
8RDA6+Pro, Where is it? blueklown EPoX MotherBoards 23 21st August, 2004 10:36 PM
8rda6+ Pro smiffy EPoX MotherBoards 1 21st July, 2004 06:45 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:18 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0