AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 3rd August, 2005, 02:52 PM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Posts: 5

USDM doesn't recognize my 9NPAJ mobo (Unknown mainboard type)

Hello everyone

I just built my new 'puter using the 9NPAJ mobo, and so far, I like it. No real complaints to speak of. However, when I try to use USDM, it say's "Unknown mainboard type" when I run it. I was thinking I could have a new revision of 9NPAJ, and that's why it doesn't recognize it.

I opened up the USDM.INI to see if it listed the 9NPAJ/+ ultra, and none of the 9NPA boards seem to be listed in the INI, as far as I can tell. I should note that I am using the latest version of USDM (USDM 3.0.1.001). The board came with the 3/02/05 BIOS and I updated it to the 3/22/05 BIOS (9npa5322). But USDM didn't work with either of them.

CPU-Z lists the model of the board as "NF-CK804" and the revision as "A3". For some odd reason CPU-Z doesn't list the manufacturer of the board, but it does show as 'Epox' in Sandra. I haven't overclocked (yet ) the CPU (3000+ Venice) and so the board is running at default settings.

Any thoughts on the matter are appreciated.


And another question I have...

when I shut down the computer, I notice that my mouse stays lit (Microsoft optical mouse) instead of going out, like on my old mobo. Is there anyway to make the mouse shut down? This probably has to do with a setting in the BIOS that I overlooked.

Thanks.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 3rd August, 2005, 02:56 PM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

Which version of USDM are you using? Presumably the one that came with the board on the CD?
__________________
Any views, thoughts and opinions are entirely my own. They don't necessarily represent those of my employer (BlackBerry).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 3rd August, 2005, 03:41 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: SWEDEN
Posts: 171
Send a message via ICQ to BarrySWE Send a message via MSN to BarrySWE

I have 2 use the one form the CD , if i download if from the web from epox homepga it doesnet work for med.. even that i dl the one for my board.
__________________
| Antec PlusView 1000AMG | OCZ Modsteam 520W | Epox 9npa+ Ultra rev 1.1| AMD64 3800+ (venice) + TT Silent boost K8 | G.Skills 2*1024MB | Gainward 7800GT | 36GB WD Raptor S-ATA 8MB cache | 500GB Hitachi S-ATA II 16MB Cache NCQ | Creative SB X-Fi XtremeMusic | ND-3520A | | Logitech MX518 + UltraX Flat keyboard | LG L1915S 19" TFT 12ms |
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 3rd August, 2005, 04:05 PM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Posts: 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Áedán
Which version of USDM are you using? Presumably the one that came with the board on the CD?
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarrySWE
I have 2 use the one form the CD , if i download if from the web from epox homepga it doesnet work for med.. even that i dl the one for my board.
Well, leave it to me to overlook the obvious lol.

I didn't even think to check the CD. I downloaded the latest version from Epoxs' site thinking that would be newer than the version I have. It turns out, the version on the CD is newer than the latest version on Epoxs' site.

Thanks to you two gentlemen, I now have a working version of USDM. So, thanks guys.

Now all I need to figure out, is why my mouse stays lit after I shut the computer down. Then I'll be in good shape. Maybe I'll poke around in the BIOS and see if I missed something.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 3rd August, 2005, 07:48 PM
Lazgoat's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,868

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike_C
Now all I need to figure out, is why my mouse stays lit after I shut the computer down. Then I'll be in good shape. Maybe I'll poke around in the BIOS and see if I missed something.
There will be nothing in the BIOS for this, I dont think. ET has answered that question here before (for a different board I think) but I cant find the thread, just use the "search" for it.
__________________
DFI SLi-D, Opteron 144 @ 2.8Ghz, 4x512MB PDP XBLK, 160GB WD Caviar SE, Benq 1620DW DVD-RW, X1800XT 256MB,Custom WC.


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows doesn't recognize my memory! fantomfreq General Hardware Discussion 3 6th February, 2007 03:25 PM
unknown cpu type for 8k7a+ madmarios EPoX MotherBoards 15 27th March, 2004 06:33 PM
same hd but not recognize good second localbus EPoX MotherBoards 1 9th February, 2004 09:56 AM
8KHA will not recognize ram draboo EPoX MotherBoards 8 28th June, 2003 01:15 PM
Ghost won't recognize partition? fast-- EPoX MotherBoards 15 11th February, 2003 03:37 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:07 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0