AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 6th August, 2005, 08:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Posts: 4

To everyone with an Epox 8rda3+ PRO

... Does your SPDIF-out work? I'm just curious if I'm the only one in the world that dont get the SPDIF-out to work on my motherboard. I'm thinking of returning my motherboard.

I wrote about this problem earlier:
http://www.aoaforums.com/forum/showt...544#post329544

But no-one could answer and therefore i assume that my motherboard is faulty. But before i return it I would like to check if there is anyone that this works for with this motherboard. I thought that Epox maybe did an error with this board...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 6th August, 2005, 10:17 PM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Posts: 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnansley
I don't have an SPDIF receiver, and I also just bought a Chaintech HT-whatever Via Envy card since I was disappointed at the codec's sound quality in GTA. (I also only have 2.1 speakers.)
Sorry but I quite did not get what this had to do with my 8rda3+ pro?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 7th August, 2005, 02:16 PM
MietmaN's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Heidelberg (DE), Kraków (PL)
Posts: 413

I can't check, I'm not home - maybe in 2-3 weeks, but you would rma your mobo earlier
__________________
AMD AXP-M 11x220 1.675v| Epox 8RDA3+ PRO 1.4| Thermalright SLK900U /Y.S.Tech 92mm|
2x512MB Mushkin PC3200 L.II V2| Sapphire Radeon 9800 PRO@XT| S.B. Live 5.1| Maxtor 120GB|
Seagate 80GB| Teac CD-W540E| Asus DVD| BeQuiet Blackline 450W| Chieftec BX| Iiyama HM704UTc|
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 7th August, 2005, 04:26 PM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Posts: 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by MietmaN
I can't check, I'm not home - maybe in 2-3 weeks, but you would rma your mobo earlier
Just check when you get home and reply in this thread However it seems I don't have to RMA as it seems the same problem is on every of this motherboard.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
epox ep-8rda3+ ronss EPoX MotherBoards 2 11th April, 2006 07:43 AM
Epox EP-8RDA3+ - Not doing anything gmip CRASHED! 4 10th July, 2005 03:37 PM
EPoX 8RDA3+ Rev 2.0 The Running Man EPoX MotherBoards 23 1st September, 2003 03:36 PM
epox 8rda3+ naughty EPoX MotherBoards 24 16th June, 2003 12:41 PM
Epox 8rda3+... low fsb... again... Lone^Star EPoX MotherBoards 24 30th May, 2003 06:33 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:52 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0