AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 13th October, 2005, 12:55 PM

Send a message via AIM to djXternal Send a message via MSN to djXternal Send a message via Yahoo to djXternal

8rgm3i

I've heard there is no ocing that casn be done with this board... is that true? I have an athlon xp2200+ and wanted to see if i could oc that a little bit, but I'm new to ocing and really dont have much of an idea where to start

any help is appreciated.
Old 13th October, 2005, 01:31 PM

Send a message via Skype™ to hoinar

As I see the spec for you board: http://www.epox.nl/products/view.php?product_id=364 , it sais it has a NForce 2 chipset.
If you have settings in the bios to up the FSB, up/down the CPU multiplier, and up/down the voltages you can overclock it without a problem..Can't say how much, 'cause overclocking really depends also on the quality of the components. You can also try with a tool like Clockgen (http://www.cpuid.com/clockgen.php) and try to up the fsb a little, and with Cpu-Z you can see some caracteristics of you Cpu and mem.
Don't play too much with the voltages because you can burn that cpu/board.
Good luck!
Old 13th October, 2005, 05:44 PM

Send a message via AIM to djXternal Send a message via MSN to djXternal Send a message via Yahoo to djXternal

only setting are for fsb, no multiplier or voltage settings, Ive been messing with the fsb and memtest86... looks like i should be able to get it around 2.1ghz
Old 16th October, 2005, 04:34 AM

Epox ditched the atxp1 oc controller, and the rgmi's cool programmable cpu voltage controller, when they went to the 3i board revision; which imo killed a lot of the board's potential popularity for the sff guild.