AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 31st January, 2006, 11:56 PM
Edu_AnGrA's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2005
Location: Curitiba - PR - BRASIL
Posts: 74
Send a message via ICQ to Edu_AnGrA Send a message via MSN to Edu_AnGrA Send a message via Skype™ to Edu_AnGrA

Here is the error msg:

http://www.aoaforums.com/forum/attac...1&d=1138748145
Attached Images
 
__________________
Athlon XP-MOBILE 2600+@2807MHz
EPoX 8RDA6+PRO v1.4 biosmod TaiPan 2 by Merlin
2x512MB Samsung TCCC@500MHz BrainPower
eVGA GF 6800GS@Ultra Extreme + Coolermod @16/6 @450/1100 MHz
TT Volcano 12+ & PurePower 480W
Seagate 120GB SATA
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 1st February, 2006, 12:49 AM
Wolf2000me's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,238

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edu_AnGrA
And about the error message thats appear when Windows starts? "USDM: Cannot create shell notification icon", and program closes. If I mannualy open again, it open fine...What about this?
Perhaps it has something to do with the icon loading in your systray. That could be caused by something else looking for "program files". Though any guess may be as good as mine

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave_Sz
Oh, this is on a friend's 9npa+ultra that I'm using to build his rig.
There seem to be a number of USDM versions around. It doesn't seem like the newest one is working the best. Perhaps trying a different version could help. Have you tried thunderprobe btw? it's the new monitoring tool from Epox for nforce4. I also don't see your board mentioned at the USDM section of the webpage below.

Look here
http://www.epox.nl/downloads/drivers...ure_type_id=18
__________________
Asus Maximus Formula (X38)
Intel Q6600 3720Mhz
TT Mozart Tx
2x WD Raptors 74gb R0
2x Maxtor 300gb
Asus Geforce EN8800GT
Windoors XP Pro sp2

Download here OcBible 1.55 & Guidemania v1.21
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 1st February, 2006, 03:18 AM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Posts: 49

Damn, I don't like thunderprobe. It's a ram hog. Plus the last version I had didn't work all that great.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
X-Fi sound bugs? I think I have a solution. trodas Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 2 16th January, 2007 12:51 PM
I am FED up with the bugs in BF2 aghastpumpkin GAMES! OH YEAH! 26 5th February, 2006 06:30 PM
You know what bugs me GrahamGarside Random Nonsense! 5 8th October, 2004 03:54 PM
8k3a bugs? Silvasurfer EPoX MotherBoards 4 24th December, 2002 08:45 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:05 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0