AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 3rd June, 2006, 11:29 AM
offie's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: August 2003
Posts: 276

Error with 8RDA+: C1 on post..

Hi there

On the little screen thing, the mainboard reports "C1" which is apaprently "detecting memory" however, i have tried different combos of ram, in different slots, with different sticks, and the same error over and over.

Ive unplugged everything and done the norm stuff, but still no avail.

Any ideas?

Regards
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 3rd June, 2006, 12:07 PM
Wolf2000me's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,238

I assume you already tried with one module and tested all slots?
Did you reset your bios before trying a different config.

If you have spare modules try one of those too.
__________________
Asus Maximus Formula (X38)
Intel Q6600 3720Mhz
TT Mozart Tx
2x WD Raptors 74gb R0
2x Maxtor 300gb
Asus Geforce EN8800GT
Windoors XP Pro sp2

Download here OcBible 1.55 & Guidemania v1.21
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 3rd June, 2006, 12:08 PM
offie's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: August 2003
Posts: 276

Done all that already - thast why im confused

Any ideas if anyones got a spare socket a board kickin about?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 3rd June, 2006, 12:56 PM
Wolf2000me's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,238

Did you check your capacitors? The 8RDA+ is of the generation of bad caps boards. Check wheather some are bulging or leaking.

I do have a spare socket A board though I assume you aren't a Belgian?
__________________
Asus Maximus Formula (X38)
Intel Q6600 3720Mhz
TT Mozart Tx
2x WD Raptors 74gb R0
2x Maxtor 300gb
Asus Geforce EN8800GT
Windoors XP Pro sp2

Download here OcBible 1.55 & Guidemania v1.21
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 3rd June, 2006, 01:00 PM
offie's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: August 2003
Posts: 276

i am half belgian and my dad lives there - liege.

What board is it? make/model? and how much did you want for it?

regards
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 3rd June, 2006, 01:16 PM
Wolf2000me's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,238

I have a slightly damaged 8RDA6+Pro. I live about 100 km from Liege. If it's okay with you, you can lend the board and return it to me after a little while as I'd like to get it through RMA. My current 8RDA6+ Pro has a faulty NVRAID chip. I'm available after tuesday though you might be better off finding one closer to you.

Do check your capacitors. That might be your problem and if it is, send and email to support@epox.nl. I heard that those boards get replaced/repaired for free if that's the problem.
__________________
Asus Maximus Formula (X38)
Intel Q6600 3720Mhz
TT Mozart Tx
2x WD Raptors 74gb R0
2x Maxtor 300gb
Asus Geforce EN8800GT
Windoors XP Pro sp2

Download here OcBible 1.55 & Guidemania v1.21
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 3rd June, 2006, 01:20 PM
offie's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: August 2003
Posts: 276

Oh it's okay thanks ill give it a miss. just bought one off ebay. thanks anyway!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8rda+ and C1 post code error Stang_Man EPoX MotherBoards 13 8th August, 2003 12:51 AM
8RDA+ 2b error - Won't POST... wilso EPoX MotherBoards 1 9th April, 2003 03:19 PM
7F and 6b POST error (8RDA+) opakduwabys EPoX MotherBoards 1 9th March, 2003 06:16 PM
CF Error - NO POST (8RDA+) Flymo EPoX MotherBoards 2 4th March, 2003 06:31 AM
8RDA+ and C1 Post Code Error alpha22555 EPoX MotherBoards 13 23rd December, 2002 03:42 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0