AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12th October, 2006, 02:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2005
Posts: 22

8RDA6 + PRO Wont Boot

Computer Refuses to boot. LED POST Message goes straight to FF immediately and wont budge from there. I have completely unplugged all HD cables unplugged and replugged the Video Card (the only expansion card on the system right now) Taken out the RAM and in all scenarios it just stays on FF.

Any ideas?

Thanx

Rayston
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12th October, 2006, 02:39 PM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2005
Posts: 22

Another Couple of details that might impact this

1. There was a power outage in my house the day it started doing this.

2. The Northbridge fan does not start.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12th October, 2006, 10:28 PM
Wolf2000me's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,238

What was your system doing shortly before the power outage?

Did you try resetting the CMOS using the jumper on the mobo?

What was the cause of the power outage, as it shouldn't cause a fan not to spin up, unless the board itself is damaged because of a power surge.

How old is the board, which CPU are you using and which PSU are you using?
__________________
Asus Maximus Formula (X38)
Intel Q6600 3720Mhz
TT Mozart Tx
2x WD Raptors 74gb R0
2x Maxtor 300gb
Asus Geforce EN8800GT
Windoors XP Pro sp2

Download here OcBible 1.55 & Guidemania v1.21
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12th October, 2006, 10:55 PM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2005
Posts: 22

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolf2000me
What was your system doing shortly before the power outage?
Not sure, I think I had azureus, X-chat and GAIM running in the background. It was not doing anything intensive as I was at work when the power outage happened.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolf2000me
Did you try resetting the CMOS using the jumper on the mobo?
Yes, but now I am uncertain that I did it correctly, all I did was move the jumper and then move it back, I read somewhere today that I should also unplug the cmos battery?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolf2000me
What was the cause of the power outage, as it shouldn't cause a fan not to spin up, unless the board itself is damaged because of a power surge.
Unknown what caused the power outage. I was at work and it was back on by the time I got home.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolf2000me
How old is the board, which CPU are you using and which PSU are you using?
The board is about a 14 months old. the CPU is

2.17GHz AMD Athlon XP 3200+ 400MHz 512K Socket-A AXDA3200OEM

and I have no idea on the PSU, the one that came with the case.

Thanx for the help.

Rayston
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12th October, 2006, 11:02 PM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2005
Posts: 22

Fyi

FYI I also posted this thread in the crashed forum at

8RDA6+PRO wont boot LED's stuck on FF

I figure thats the better place for it, I just didnt realize there WAS a crashed forum till after I had posted here. Sorry about that.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 25th October, 2006, 04:29 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2005
Posts: 20

probablu your mainboard is dead but if the cpu does'n work properly the board will display again FF, so check your cpu and if it is ok the replace the mainboard
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 25th October, 2006, 05:15 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2005
Posts: 20

probablu your mainboard is dead but if the cpu does'n work properly the board will display again FF, so check your cpu and if it is ok the replace the mainboard
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8RDA6+PRO wont boot LED's stuck on FF Rayston CRASHED! 19 19th January, 2007 02:28 PM
PC wont boot Necorum CRASHED! 9 25th November, 2006 04:17 PM
8RDA6+PRO - Boot Bug? Edu_AnGrA EPoX MotherBoards 4 15th August, 2005 04:24 PM
Help Xp Wont Boot Up! BMan CRASHED! 16 24th March, 2003 07:31 AM
cant boot, wont boot, cant flash, wont flash. cant live, help stallen CRASHED! 27 4th September, 2002 08:55 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:49 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0