AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 16th January, 2007, 01:57 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2007
Posts: 3

x1950pro and Epox 8kda3+ error 25

have just bought a Sapphire x1950pro AGP card and installed it on my Epox 8kda3+ and the computer won't boot. The boot stops, and there is a error 25 on the motherboard. I thought it had something to do with my PSU, and I therefore bought a new 500w. But this didn't solve the problem. The error 25 is called Reserved in the manual, so this does not help me. What can I do ?

I purchased this PSU shg.dk/produkter/infobox.asp?varenr=820167&lokation=

I have added two (seperate) v12 cords.

Does anyone know what to do ?

Bo Jorgensen
Denmark
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 16th January, 2007, 03:59 PM
Finetobe's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 525

Is this one right.
http://www.shg.dk/link.asp?goto=infobox&varenr=820167

1: power to the gfx (6 pin )
2: bios update http://www.epox.nl/downloads/bios/?obj_product_id=294

or just send me a PM or mail, Is faster for me to writh i Danish.
__________________
2500K-4600mhz/8gb ram /2x6970.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 16th January, 2007, 04:57 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2007
Posts: 3

Yes it's the right one (I was not allowed to add a url).
Should it do the job ?

Added two 6pin cables to the gfx (two sepperate cords).

I'll check the version of my BIOS. I have updated it, but it is a while ago. Perhaps there is a beta version that is newer ?

Jorgensen
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 16th January, 2007, 09:05 PM
Finetobe's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 525

Ok i dont think there is a beta bios but.you can look her.Wery slow ftp server
ftp://ftp.epox.com/downloads/BIOS/

hm have you reset the bios with the jumper ( clear cmos jumper ) see the manual for more.
And cut the power before you reset or you can fry the motherboard.
__________________
2500K-4600mhz/8gb ram /2x6970.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 18th January, 2007, 02:48 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2007
Posts: 3

Just tried one last thing. I used the old PSU to power HD, DVD and MB. The new PSU was only to power the GFX - so the wolts or Amp could not be the problem - if I reset CMOS it seems to boot, but when the computer is restarted it again stops at 25 :-(

I have given up I will try to get my money back.

Jorgensen
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 18th January, 2007, 07:54 PM
wild_andy_c's Avatar
Pixel Slave to Satan
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Back in the UUUK
Posts: 985

I think this sounds like an issue of capacitance for the AGP slot and the inability of the X1950 AGP reference design to draw the right amount of power from AGP and the right amount from the PSU directly. I think they copied the PCI Express 1950 power arrangment too much withut appreciating just how weak the AGP spec is - heard of this a few places.

Glad I been using PCIe for 2 years!!
__________________
Macbook 5,2 | GeForce 9400M | 4GB DDR2 667 | Core 2 Duo P7300 | 2.3TB storage | Vestax Spin
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
7800GS vs x1950pro AGP Deadman93723 Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 3 4th January, 2007 12:33 AM
8kda3 + pro Sata Error Lding Os Jadegato EPoX MotherBoards 7 29th November, 2005 03:15 PM
epox 8kda3+ - what is this error massage? ras23 EPoX MotherBoards 2 23rd November, 2004 07:48 PM
8KDA3+ MagicBios/Winflash error? jaska915 EPoX MotherBoards 5 13th November, 2004 11:20 AM
Epox 8KDA3+ Boot error Pt1t EPoX MotherBoards 5 11th August, 2004 06:47 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:58 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0