AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 24th January, 2007, 05:10 PM
darklight331's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2007
Posts: 2

8kda3j with x1950 agp

Hi all
has anyone been able to get the Sapphire x1950pro 512mb AGP card to work with an Epox 8kda3j motherboard? Or any x1950 card?
I've been getting postcode error 25 and the system wouldn't boot with the Sapphire card. I've noticed a few people having similar problems and was wondering if anyone had actually been able to get these 2 items to work properly together? I've now sent the card back and put my old Nvidia 6800 back in (the mb works fine with this) I'm now considering getting the HIS x1950pro but I'm concerned I may get the same problem. I emailed Epox and was told they were unaware of any problems but sent me a beta bios 36b06 (if I remember correctly)to try, made no difference, neither did upgrading my psu to the Enermax Liberty 620w, also tried disconnecting all other hardware/drives, and just leaving 1 stick of memory in etc etc. To no avail.

AMD Athlon 64 3000+
Epox 8kda3j rev 1.0
2x1GB PC3200 Corsair Value S (yeah I know I'm a cheapskate)
Enermax Liberty 620w PSU
Club3D Geforce 6800
Western Digital SE16 260GB SATA2
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 25th January, 2007, 04:17 PM
Got EpOx's Avatar
Team 45 Folder
 
Join Date: April 2005
Location: Exmouth, UK
Posts: 2,569
Send a message via MSN to Got EpOx Send a message via Skype™ to Got EpOx

<BUMP!> Anyone know how to sort this?
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo T5500 1.66Ghz
1GB PC2-5300 667Mhz
Matsh1ta DVD/RW Drive
232GB Western Digital 'My Book' External HDD USB 2.0
80GB Hitachi SATA HDD
Onboard Audio
Intel GMA 950 Onboard Video
Want to make a difference without leaving your chair?, then join the AOA folding team today!
AOA Folding @Home
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 30th January, 2007, 10:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2007
Posts: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Got EpOx
<BUMP!> Anyone know how to sort this?
Probably your vga card is defective. I got the same issue with my old R9800Pro few years ago - 8RDA+ and my 9800Pro halt booting with 25 error code.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 31st January, 2007, 02:04 PM
darklight331's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2007
Posts: 2

dual solution

Thanks for the reply Charvel, I decided to cut my losses and have ordered an Asrock 775DUAL-VSTA mb with a Core 2 duo E6600, and the Sapphire PCI express x1950xt (thought I'd skip the pro this time round) seemed the best price/performance option for a decent level of upgrade, this board will let me use my old DDR 3200 memory, install a core2duo AND get a pci-express card rather than sticking with agp (plus if I get another lemon of a graphics card I can put my agp card back in). I realise that pci is limited to 4x but the performance hit apparently isn't so bad. Wish me luck.
__________________

Last edited by darklight331; 31st January, 2007 at 02:05 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 1st February, 2007, 12:57 AM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2007
Posts: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by darklight331
Thanks for the reply Charvel, I decided to cut my losses and have ordered an Asrock 775DUAL-VSTA mb with a Core 2 duo E6600, and the Sapphire PCI express x1950xt (thought I'd skip the pro this time round) seemed the best price/performance option for a decent level of upgrade, this board will let me use my old DDR 3200 memory, install a core2duo AND get a pci-express card rather than sticking with agp (plus if I get another lemon of a graphics card I can put my agp card back in). I realise that pci is limited to 4x but the performance hit apparently isn't so bad. Wish me luck.
Well.... now time to big laugh and rolling on the floor Guess why darklight )
Yes, I just bought today that card (sapphire 1950Pro 512mb agp set) and... good morning error number 25 :-> My motherboard Epox 9NDA3J.
Of course my Sapphire 850XT AGP work fine.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 9th March, 2007, 11:56 PM
python134r's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2007
Location: Sunny South Florida
Posts: 7
Send a message via ICQ to python134r Send a message via AIM to python134r Send a message via MSN to python134r Send a message via Yahoo to python134r

I know its late but I ran X1950PRO Im my 8kda3+ with no problem at all, I would try a bios update just cause.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Visiontek X1950 Pro AGP - capable of being overclocked? sero Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 3 29th December, 2006 07:23 AM
Visiontek x1950 Pro 256 MB AGP card woes.. szymas Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 16 29th December, 2006 02:43 AM
MSI X1950 Pro - Installation problems BSOD XnARO Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 2 20th December, 2006 04:33 AM
x1950 captinhector Online Deals, and Steals 0 2nd December, 2006 04:52 AM
ATI Radeon X1950XTX, X1900XT 256MB, X1950 Pro Daniel ~ Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 1 18th October, 2006 07:28 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:49 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0