AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 17th May, 2002, 03:00 AM
skatan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

viahardware kt333 roundup 8k3a+ king of speed

http://www.viahardware.com/kt333roundup_17.shtm


i bet the 8k3a+ was using bios 2312



it´s very fast at fsb133 too bad that they haven´t tested it at higher fsb , as the bios kicks in lower timings

hey for reviews they only need to set chipset agressive timings at 133mhz to beat the competicion

smart move

but im not happy with it as I want agressive settings at all fsb
and leave the overclocking problem for the ram
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 17th May, 2002, 05:40 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Using 8k3a2328.bin
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 17th May, 2002, 06:41 AM
The Spyder's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4,086
Send a message via AIM to The Spyder Send a message via MSN to The Spyder

Would i have that bois is i have a Rev 1.2 board with no updates yet? (Glad to have this board!)
Spyder
__________________
~The Spyder~
I7 965, 6gigs, ASUS, 4870 X2, WD640 AALS Lian Li PC65
Nikon D700, 24-70, 70-200 2.8, SB 800x2
1993 Mazda Rx7 R1 345whp. 2008 Mazda 3 Hatch
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 17th May, 2002, 06:44 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

It is highly likeley if you have rev 1.2
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 17th May, 2002, 07:10 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Land of OZ!
Posts: 168
Send a message via ICQ to MasterPooBaa Send a message via AIM to MasterPooBaa Send a message via Yahoo to MasterPooBaa

rev 1.2

rev 1.2 rocks.

question though, do ALL revisions of the 8k3a (and plus) use the slightly newer & better KT333CE?
just curious.
__________________
Why do people put useless PC hardware items into their sig?
I just stick with the important things!
Epox 8K3A+ overclocked.
1Gb PC3200 LL ram.
550W Enermax.
MCX-462 cooler.
nuff said.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 17th May, 2002, 07:12 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Re: rev 1.2

Quote:
Originally posted by MasterPooBaa
rev 1.2 rocks.

question though, do ALL revisions of the 8k3a (and plus) use the slightly newer & better KT333CE?
just curious.
We have never used CD chipset on a production board.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 17th May, 2002, 07:38 AM
The Spyder's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4,086
Send a message via AIM to The Spyder Send a message via MSN to The Spyder

Great- im leaving my bios HOW IT IS!
SPyder
__________________
~The Spyder~
I7 965, 6gigs, ASUS, 4870 X2, WD640 AALS Lian Li PC65
Nikon D700, 24-70, 70-200 2.8, SB 800x2
1993 Mazda Rx7 R1 345whp. 2008 Mazda 3 Hatch
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 17th May, 2002, 07:46 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Land of OZ!
Posts: 168
Send a message via ICQ to MasterPooBaa Send a message via AIM to MasterPooBaa Send a message via Yahoo to MasterPooBaa

CD board...

"never used a CD chipset on a production board"

in the voice of Mr Burns *Excellent!*
__________________
Why do people put useless PC hardware items into their sig?
I just stick with the important things!
Epox 8K3A+ overclocked.
1Gb PC3200 LL ram.
550W Enermax.
MCX-462 cooler.
nuff said.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 17th May, 2002, 07:42 PM
skatan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Epox_tech


is 8k3a rev 1.1 = 8k3a+ rev 1.2

except for the raid and diagnosting ?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 18th May, 2002, 04:54 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

No no - there is a PCB difference.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 18th May, 2002, 08:45 AM
Alexandrus's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Secret Laboratory
Posts: 832

And what is the PCB difference you keep talking about ? Does it affect performance ?
I have rev. 1.0.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 18th May, 2002, 05:57 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 81

ok

at my own expense for sounding rightfully dumb, how do I check the revision number?...<I haven't seen the actual chip underneath the heatsink>
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 18th May, 2002, 07:19 PM
The Spyder's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4,086
Send a message via AIM to The Spyder Send a message via MSN to The Spyder

It should be marked on the motherboard EPOX 8K3A= V1.2 or something like that!
Spyder
__________________
~The Spyder~
I7 965, 6gigs, ASUS, 4870 X2, WD640 AALS Lian Li PC65
Nikon D700, 24-70, 70-200 2.8, SB 800x2
1993 Mazda Rx7 R1 345whp. 2008 Mazda 3 Hatch
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 18th May, 2002, 11:32 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 81

hmm

doesn't say anything next to the name of the mobo....that mean it's v1? the bios chip says AD2.....saat it?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 18th May, 2002, 11:35 PM
skatan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Quote:
Originally posted by Alexandrus
And what is the PCB difference you keep talking about ? Does it affect performance ?
I have rev. 1.0.

dont worry about it as i think the diference doesn´t affect performance
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8k3a+ via kt333 and audigy problem solved brocke8 EPoX MotherBoards 4 11th September, 2002 08:37 PM
Can get my bus speed over 142 on epox 8K3A+ longun EPoX MotherBoards 14 19th July, 2002 07:15 PM
8k3a+ no post after memory speed change mingon EPoX MotherBoards 8 3rd May, 2002 11:33 PM
Epox KT333 board review (8K3A+) spirits247 EPoX MotherBoards 5 27th February, 2002 11:31 AM
WTH is with VIAHardware? nullCRC Random Nonsense! 3 5th February, 2002 10:05 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:44 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0