AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 6th June, 2002, 05:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 42

Unhappy AMD 2000+ (blocked), 8K3A 1,1 & 2,5 DDR400 KINGMAX CAS PROBLEM!

Hello to all, he is my first post and I am a little tense

Then this it is my PC

AMD 2000+ AGOIA
8K3A KT333CE 2516 BIOS (modded with a ZaLmaN in chipset)
256 PC 3200 CAS 2,5 KINGMAX
133 MAXTOR 60GB TIE 7200rpm
Gainward GF4 440MX (they golden sample)
OvislinK (REALTEK chipset) LAN 10/100
Audigy to player OEM
ENERMAX 350W

then I cannot pass the FSB of 147 because from that one becomes unstable.
I think that it is by the PCI but I believe that no, because is not a so high value either

try to put FSB 166, but the bios not get to load.

that I can do?

unblock the micro? to change the card of network?

thank very much to all, and a greeting from BARCELONA in Spain
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 6th June, 2002, 06:00 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Welcome to the forums.....

Effectively you are trying to overclock the processor to 2075MHz when setting the Host Clock to 166MHz - You need to therefore unlock the processor and reduce the multiplier in order to overclock the Host Clock speed this far as it is unlikely that your processor will run this speed with normal means of cooling.

I'm sure one of the guys will be able to show you how to unlock the processor in this instance.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 6th June, 2002, 06:13 PM
[N8]'s Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 198

I agree...overclocking will be much easier if u unlock the CPU. I used the guide found here:

http://www.overclockers.com
__________________
| AXP 1600+ AROIA "Y" @ 1950MHz, 10x195 | EPoX 8K3A KT333, 2815 BIOS | 256MB Samsung PC2700 @ 195MHz, Cas2 | 64MB Abit Siluro Geforce4 Ti4200 @ 335/641 | D-Tek Spir@l | Via Aqua 1300 | Chevette Heatercore & Dual 120MM 64CFM YL-Tech's w/ Shrouds in Push-Pull | No V-mods |
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 6th June, 2002, 06:16 PM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 42

2 or 3 weeks I will install liquid refrigeration in my computer...

EPoX Tech, to me as is best timmings for my memory?

also prove to put the FSB to the 150 and bios not load to me...
asi that as people are able to arrive at 2000hz ? or to a FSB of 200?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 6th June, 2002, 06:32 PM
skatan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

2516 bios ??????
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 7th June, 2002, 06:22 AM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 42

sorry is the 2513 bios
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 7th June, 2002, 06:31 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Quote:
Originally posted by AcUaViVa
2 or 3 weeks I will install liquid refrigeration in my computer...

EPoX Tech, to me as is best timmings for my memory?

also prove to put the FSB to the 150 and bios not load to me...
asi that as people are able to arrive at 2000hz ? or to a FSB of 200?
If you are installting Liguid Refrigerant system I have no doubt that
  • You will be able to unlock the processor to achieve lower multiplier and higher FSB
  • You will appreciate the ceilings of the processor at differing voltages and with different interfacing dissipative mediums
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 7th June, 2002, 09:14 AM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

Quote:
Originally posted by AcUaViVa
2 or 3 weeks I will install liquid refrigeration in my computer...

EPoX Tech, to me as is best timmings for my memory?

also prove to put the FSB to the 150 and bios not load to me...
asi that as people are able to arrive at 2000hz ? or to a FSB of 200?
Before you do anything extreme cooling wize you should bite the bullet and unlock your CPU.

By liquid refrigiration i assume your talking vapochill or similar.
Or a waterchiller system ?
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 7th June, 2002, 12:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 42

Refrigerant which I going to install has to be by water. I do not have as much money, to use Freon gas like vapochill


I do not understand this

"You will appreciate the ceilings of the processor at differing voltages and with different interfacing dissipative mediums"


__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 8th June, 2002, 03:11 PM
BobyJo's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: NC Texas
Posts: 516

Question

If you have very steady hands, extremely good eyes, and a great magnifying glass, then all the materials you need to unlock the XP it can be done.
Myself I purchased the MP1800+ and have no problems in running the cpu an 10x166. Since they are unlocked from the factory. You can work with them any way you wish.
I am sure I can go higher in fsb's and lower w/multiplier, but the system is really solid stable at this speed.
I am not sure I need to go higher.
The MP processors are more expensive than XP's but you can take the MP1800+ to speeds of a XP2000 or better, and still have a stable system without overheating.
My cpu is running in the hi 30c full load.
This is a new mobo, hs/fan and cpu.
After being in operation for a few days, I am sure it will be better even still.
__________________
DFI LP NF4 Sli-D 606
A64 X2-4800
Zalman CNPS7000Cu
Sapphire X1950 Pro XGWarCat6.12's
Hatachi SATA2 160gb
Seagate IDE 50gb backup
2x1gb Corsair XMS
OnBoard w/Logitech 5.1
ASUS 16x DVDr, Teac 1.44
Pioneer DL 16x DVDrw EMC7.5
Tsunami Dream Blk w/blue lights
Windows XP Pro SP2
OCZ XGamer 700Watt PS
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 8th June, 2002, 04:06 PM
bldegle2's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2002
Posts: 222

Cool unlockage

got a MP2000+, 9x208 can be reached, running @9x206 right now.

you need to unlock the CPU, no way around it if you want the performance.

MP's do come unlocked, but are expensive.

XP's need to be unlocked, then they perform and the mem bandwidth climbs.

go for it.

baldy

__________________
Opty's 939 single and dual, DFI, AsRock, Gskill & Team, clocked of course...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8RDA+ 2100+ tbredB Kingmax DDR400 = NO 200FSB k_prost EPoX MotherBoards 4 11th February, 2003 03:20 AM
Kingmax ddr400 settings in 8rda+ KillerMCB EPoX MotherBoards 1 6th February, 2003 08:40 AM
4G4A ,KingMax 256Mb DDR400 can't come arcoss 150fsb ,any ideas? jacky400 EPoX MotherBoards 1 8th October, 2002 05:43 AM
8K3A and Kingmax DDR400, Epox tech needed fjpchina EPoX MotherBoards 5 2nd August, 2002 01:43 PM
4g4a+ & Kingmax DDR400 experience MonkY EPoX MotherBoards 4 31st July, 2002 05:10 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:16 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0