AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Software > GAMES! OH YEAH!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 25th June, 2003, 08:15 PM
doctoromeo's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Posts: 132

c/s stuck in low resolution?

why is my c/strike stuck in 640xwhatever .
its so grainy that I cannot see the crosshair.
tried total uninstall - reinstall but still does it .
any body got any ideas.
by the way its not stuck in any compatabilty mode.
gf4 4200ti 295-675.
desktop will run 1240x1024 ish ok
__________________
gigabyte p35-ds4
q6600@400x9 3.6ghz
8800gtx@ 620-2000
2xhitachi 250gb -raid 0
win vista business
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 25th June, 2003, 10:00 PM
BigRed's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,356
Send a message via ICQ to BigRed Send a message via AIM to BigRed Send a message via Yahoo to BigRed

Quote:
Originally Posted by doctoromeo
why is my c/strike stuck in 640xwhatever .
its so grainy that I cannot see the crosshair.
tried total uninstall - reinstall but still does it .
any body got any ideas.
by the way its not stuck in any compatabilty mode.
gf4 4200ti 295-675.
desktop will run 1240x1024 ish ok
Um.. Did you change the video resolution in the options in the game?
and make sure you run opengl instead of direct3d.
__________________
"Get busy living or get busy dying, Thats god damn right." -Red
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 26th June, 2003, 08:11 AM
Postaldave's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: 3 hours from LA.. its hot here
Posts: 591
Send a message via ICQ to Postaldave Send a message via AIM to Postaldave

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigRed
Um.. Did you change the video resolution in the options in the game?
and make sure you run opengl instead of direct3d.


exactly what i was thinking... it sounds like your stuck in direct3d standard mode.... go to configuration - video and change your video over to opengl and change the screen size

good luck let us know postal
__________________
WoW Server: Uther
Postal - 60 Undead Rogue
Evad - 60 Tauren Druid
Phaustus - 60 Troll Shaman
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 26th June, 2003, 08:55 AM
BigRed's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,356
Send a message via ICQ to BigRed Send a message via AIM to BigRed Send a message via Yahoo to BigRed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Postaldave
exactly what i was thinking... it sounds like your stuck in direct3d standard mode.... go to configuration - video and change your video over to opengl and change the screen size

good luck let us know postal
Actually the default is 640x480 software mode
__________________
"Get busy living or get busy dying, Thats god damn right." -Red
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 26th June, 2003, 10:32 PM
doctoromeo's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Posts: 132

cheers guys
problem solved
__________________
gigabyte p35-ds4
q6600@400x9 3.6ghz
8800gtx@ 620-2000
2xhitachi 250gb -raid 0
win vista business
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Resolution dodgeyness Ultimate_death Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 4 2nd January, 2007 02:29 PM
when is it TOO much resolution z3speed4me Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 21 3rd August, 2006 12:46 PM
Linux - Resolution Problems fantomfreq OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 3 7th July, 2005 04:25 AM
BIG new yr resolution 2005-2006 woodeirl Random Nonsense! 16 4th January, 2005 02:30 PM
resolution.. metal_slug Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 4 25th May, 2003 06:58 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:34 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0