AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Software > GAMES! OH YEAH!

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 27th July, 2004, 05:36 AM

Send a message via AIM to Cyberey66

DDR players

Dance Dance Revolution, the dancing game with your feet, not double date rate :-). Just wondering if there are any DDR players here. I started playing about a year ago when my girlfriend jokingly said this game was fun. I play a lot now after work and am turning into that crazy sweaty kid in the arcade. My first attempt at a homemade pad finally died, and now its take 2 soon as I figure out a better plan. I don't see many players around, hoping one is here. If you never played, try it, its very addicting, and a great way to get a good workout. I attached a pic of my old pad which finally broke after many many repairs.
Attached Thumbnails
DDR players-ddr1.jpg   DDR players-ddr-button.jpg  

"skin and tragedy are the ways to attract a crowd"
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 27th July, 2004, 12:38 PM
Chief Systems Administrator

I keep intending to make a half decent dance stage, but I've never got around to it. The biggest issue I have is preventing damage to the switches from someone stomping on 'em
Old 27th July, 2004, 04:09 PM

I'm actually thinking of making a metal one. The only issue I have is cutting the metal and poly carbonated panels. The only tools I have are dremel, drill, and jig saw though. Either that or try to make new sensors for my old pad that aren't just the foil and foam contacts. Looking at home depot, I was thinking I could somehow use floor tiles and aluminum tape to make them.