AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Software > GAMES! OH YEAH!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 4.25 average.
  #341 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2005, 06:10 PM
robbie's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Out in the desert of Ca.
Posts: 12,548
Send a message via AIM to robbie Send a message via MSN to robbie Send a message via Yahoo to robbie Send a message via Skype™ to robbie

Yeah.... who wants to play?!??! I was going to jump on for a bit anyways.
__________________
Taking each day as it comes
Grow, learn and OVERCLOCK. Need help?? Ask me.
Your Mommy!! (Aug/02) Welcome to the fold.
Buy it, Sell it, or Trade it in the AoA classifieds!!
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #342 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2005, 06:44 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

im going to jump on at about 6:30?
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #343 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2005, 06:50 PM
robbie's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Out in the desert of Ca.
Posts: 12,548
Send a message via AIM to robbie Send a message via MSN to robbie Send a message via Yahoo to robbie Send a message via Skype™ to robbie

Well... it's almost 10 here, sooo see ya in about 8 hours!!
__________________
Taking each day as it comes
Grow, learn and OVERCLOCK. Need help?? Ask me.
Your Mommy!! (Aug/02) Welcome to the fold.
Buy it, Sell it, or Trade it in the AoA classifieds!!
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #344 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2005, 07:00 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Quote:
Originally Posted by robbie
Well... it's almost 10 here, sooo see ya in about 8 hours!!
o sorry
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #345 (permalink)  
Old 24th November, 2005, 05:19 PM
Exile69's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Location: Virginia, United States
Posts: 1,264
Send a message via AIM to Exile69 Send a message via MSN to Exile69

Battlefield 2 1.12 patch is out for both Special Forces users (which is available for sale now) and regular Battlefield 2 users. I'm downloading now at around 35-40Kbps, when I'm done I'll upload it. If anyone already has it download please upload it to AOA, I can't stand these slow dl speeds from elsewhere. Here's a list of changes and bug fixes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Changes
Special Forces Unlocks
In anticipation of the upcoming expansion pack, Battlefield 2 Special Forces, DICE has revealed the new unlocks for the game. Take note, in order to unlock these, you must first have unlocked the base Battlefield 2 weapons for that kit (for example: to be get the F2000 the user must first unlock the G3).

* Scar-L for Spec Ops
* G36E for Medic
* F2000 (w/ grenade launcher) for Assault
* MP7 for Engineer
* MG36 for Support

Update v1.12
The next Battlefield update is now available. ALL Battlefield 2 owners should install it. And yes, we have a list fixes and enhancements for you.

IMPORTANT
If you've installed the 1.12 update to the "core" Battlefield 2 product and then installed Battlefield 2: Special Forces afterwards, you will need to re-apply the 1.12 update to be able to play on the new 1.12 Servers.

BUG FIXES

* Fixed a crash when users switch weapons using the mouse wheel while piloting a bomber (SU-34, F-15 and J10) in core BF2 maps.
* Removed the Grappling Hook and the Zip Line from kits from "The Iron Gator" map.
* Fixed single player loading screens to match map selection image.
* Fixed an issue in the menus so that users can click on BF2:SF ribbons to view the descriptions.
* Fixed an issue in the Browser so that BF2:SF servers are now represented with a green "2" icon.
* Global improvement of collision detection on the Grappling Hook and the Zip Line.
* Fixed damage state artillery icon on the 3d map when an artillery is destroyed.

CHANGE of VIDEO SPECS

* GeForce FX 5900 family:
o GeForce FX 5900 Ultra
o GeForce FX 5900
o GeForce FX 5900XT
o GeForce FX 5950 Ultra
o GeForce FX 5900ZT
o GeForce PCX 5900
* For these cards, the default video settings have been changed to LOW.

UPDATE TO GRAPPLING HOOK AND ZIP LINE DESCRIPTION

GRAPPLING HOOK

* The GRAPPLING HOOK is part of the Assault and Anti-tank kits. Throw it using the fire or alternate fire buttons. Press "E" to get on and off of the rope.
* Use the direction keys to climb the rope. The rope will connect to any static object in the world, which means it will not work on terrain or vehicles. Any Assault or Anti-Tank kit can pick up any grappling hook, even those from other teams, as long as you do not already have one in your kit at the time.

ZIP LINE

* The ZIP LINE is part of the Special Forces and Sniper kits. Use the fire button to shoot the line and use the alternate fire button to check if the target is a viable connection point or not. Once the line is in place, use "E" to get on. You will slide down the line automatically. Any Spec-Ops or Sniper kit can pick up any zip line, even those from the other team, as long as you do not already have one in your kit at the time.
Source: http://www.eagames.com/official/batt...yupdate_112205
__________________
Research Ron Paul

AOA Team fah

Abit NF-M2 | XFX 8600GT | AM2 X2 3800+ | 2Gb G.Skill DDR2 800 | Aspire X-QPack | 250Gb Western Digital | Creative X-Fi + Logitech X530 5.1
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #346 (permalink)  
Old 24th November, 2005, 05:32 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Lets up the server gets updated too
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #347 (permalink)  
Old 24th November, 2005, 08:17 PM
robbie's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Out in the desert of Ca.
Posts: 12,548
Send a message via AIM to robbie Send a message via MSN to robbie Send a message via Yahoo to robbie Send a message via Skype™ to robbie

Who's been playing to update it?
__________________
Taking each day as it comes
Grow, learn and OVERCLOCK. Need help?? Ask me.
Your Mommy!! (Aug/02) Welcome to the fold.
Buy it, Sell it, or Trade it in the AoA classifieds!!
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #348 (permalink)  
Old 24th November, 2005, 09:25 PM
Exile69's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Location: Virginia, United States
Posts: 1,264
Send a message via AIM to Exile69 Send a message via MSN to Exile69

Alright I'm uploading it to the files section now..it's 270MiB so it might be awhile.
__________________
Research Ron Paul

AOA Team fah

Abit NF-M2 | XFX 8600GT | AM2 X2 3800+ | 2Gb G.Skill DDR2 800 | Aspire X-QPack | 250Gb Western Digital | Creative X-Fi + Logitech X530 5.1
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #349 (permalink)  
Old 5th December, 2005, 05:10 PM
marsh.miguel's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2005
Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Posts: 77
Send a message via AIM to marsh.miguel

server updated yet? also, someone should set up a special forces server .
anyone up for some gaming tonight?

-Mike
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #350 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2005, 04:25 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Brighton
Posts: 4,856

Ive got my broadband. Anyone up for a game sometime?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #351 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2005, 05:21 PM
Exile69's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Location: Virginia, United States
Posts: 1,264
Send a message via AIM to Exile69 Send a message via MSN to Exile69

Yeah. Aghast you got Xfire or Google Talk or AIM or MSN? If so PM me your sn and we'll go play online, cause it gets boring realllllll fast with just 2 people in the server.
__________________
Research Ron Paul

AOA Team fah

Abit NF-M2 | XFX 8600GT | AM2 X2 3800+ | 2Gb G.Skill DDR2 800 | Aspire X-QPack | 250Gb Western Digital | Creative X-Fi + Logitech X530 5.1
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #352 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2005, 05:51 PM
robbie's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Out in the desert of Ca.
Posts: 12,548
Send a message via AIM to robbie Send a message via MSN to robbie Send a message via Yahoo to robbie Send a message via Skype™ to robbie

Anyone on now?
__________________
Taking each day as it comes
Grow, learn and OVERCLOCK. Need help?? Ask me.
Your Mommy!! (Aug/02) Welcome to the fold.
Buy it, Sell it, or Trade it in the AoA classifieds!!
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #353 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2005, 09:47 PM
marsh.miguel's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2005
Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Posts: 77
Send a message via AIM to marsh.miguel

i can play in a few.

-Mike
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #354 (permalink)  
Old 11th December, 2005, 01:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Brighton
Posts: 4,856

I can't connect to the server,
I'm using serving.aoaforums.com, 16700 and AOArocks.
It says "You cannot connect to this server."
I'm updating my game now...which may help.
But I have never played onlnie beofre. Please don't laugh. I just don't know what I'm doing!
I managed to play NFS:MW online but it was very dull!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #355 (permalink)  
Old 12th December, 2005, 06:55 AM
robbie's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Out in the desert of Ca.
Posts: 12,548
Send a message via AIM to robbie Send a message via MSN to robbie Send a message via Yahoo to robbie Send a message via Skype™ to robbie

I don't think the server is patched yet.
__________________
Taking each day as it comes
Grow, learn and OVERCLOCK. Need help?? Ask me.
Your Mommy!! (Aug/02) Welcome to the fold.
Buy it, Sell it, or Trade it in the AoA classifieds!!
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #356 (permalink)  
Old 16th December, 2005, 08:00 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Brighton
Posts: 4,856

Is the server patched up yet?
Cheers
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #357 (permalink)  
Old 30th December, 2005, 04:16 PM
Exile69's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Location: Virginia, United States
Posts: 1,264
Send a message via AIM to Exile69 Send a message via MSN to Exile69

Can we connect to the server yet? If so, I'm up for a game.
__________________
Research Ron Paul

AOA Team fah

Abit NF-M2 | XFX 8600GT | AM2 X2 3800+ | 2Gb G.Skill DDR2 800 | Aspire X-QPack | 250Gb Western Digital | Creative X-Fi + Logitech X530 5.1
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #358 (permalink)  
Old 30th December, 2005, 05:15 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Brighton
Posts: 4,856

Same here! Let us know, and thanks for hosting it!
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolf2000me
Skinny people are not petite in every aspect of the body, let me tell you that
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsio
I was searching for a synonym for testicles that rhymed with hats


[/FONT]


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #359 (permalink)  
Old 2nd January, 2006, 08:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Brighton
Posts: 4,856

Anyone online NOW add my Xfire (same as my AOA username) and we'll play.
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolf2000me
Skinny people are not petite in every aspect of the body, let me tell you that
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsio
I was searching for a synonym for testicles that rhymed with hats


[/FONT]


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #360 (permalink)  
Old 20th January, 2006, 07:13 PM
Rhodesy@uk's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Location: DEWSBURY WEST YORKSHIRE
Posts: 54

hi all
just tried to log into your bf2 server and it says i have newer version than you

any ideas ? i have special forces installed but i was useing the bf2 disk
i have latest patch version
__________________
P4 3.2 prescott@3.472.. EPOX EP-4PLMI intel i848p..1 gig DDR400..pny gf6600 256mb471/600..maxtor 120 gig hd..sb audigy4 24 bit hd..100w 5.1ss
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help me with CS Server! Reziarfg GAMES! OH YEAH! 0 24th October, 2004 12:09 AM
Bye bye ET server BigRed GAMES! OH YEAH! 7 31st October, 2003 02:12 AM
help with inline file server and messagimg server. r0l0e Mobile Devices and Networking 24 22nd July, 2002 01:52 AM
Win 200- Server The Spyder OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 3 27th January, 2002 07:46 PM
UT server.... mrpcman GAMES! OH YEAH! 3 20th November, 2001 03:02 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:29 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0