AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Software > GAMES! OH YEAH!

View Poll Results: Should you need 1 CD per PC for LAN PLAY?
YES 7 36.84%
NO 12 63.16%
Voters: 19. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 4th April, 2002, 08:36 AM
Member/OES

Send a message via ICQ to [PCE]Psycho

Why do games need 1 CD per PC for LAN PLAY :(

Why do you need 1 CD for each PC when you play over a LAN. I can understand for internet play but when i've got 3 comps here and I play with my mates do they expect me to go out and buy 3 copies of a £30 game?? I'm a student (and I like to buy hardware) I can barely afford the £30 for the first copy let alone £90 for all 3 (hey I'm saving for an Atthy XP)

Psycho

1)EPoX 8KHA+ | AMD T-Bird 1.4@1.5 | 768MB DDR RAM | GeForce 3 128MB DDR | SND BLASTER LIVE 5.1 | IBM GXP60 40GB
2)ABIT KT7A-RAID | AMD T-Bird 1GHz | 390MB SDRAM | Geforce 2 32MB | SND BLASTER LIVE 5.1 | 3 * IBM GXP60 40GB + 2 * 120GB WD Caviar
3)PC-CHIPS M810LR | AMD DURON 1GHz | 256 SDRAM | 12GB MAXTOR
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 4th April, 2002, 09:29 AM
Chief BBS Administrator

While I feel for your wallet, the terms of purchase are clear, one CD per customer. Some games do have some sympathy and after a time release updates which make the CD unnecessary except during installation. But that is their choice.

Ask your friends to bring along their own copy, should be enough that you provide the hardware.

(To those who follow after in posting here,... ANY discussion involving the advocating of piracy or it's methods is grounds for banning as it could easily result in getting AOA shut down.)