AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > General Hardware Discussion

General Hardware Discussion Hard drives, CD, DVD Monitors, All hardware questions not better served by our other Topics


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 24th October, 2002, 09:39 PM
stigweed's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2002
Location: Somerset. U.K.
Posts: 868

Overclocking a Radeon 9000

I've got a radeon 9000 64MB DDR. It's made by sapphire. I've been attempting to overclock it and have tried numerous programs like radeontweak and rage3d tweak amongst other but none of them seem to be able to change the clock settings. I think it's to do with the API commands being slightly different on the new R250E or whatever it is chip and so slightly olde programs can't manage it.

Anyone else have this problem or know of a program that will do it or ,god forbid, do I have a locked graphics chip? There don't seem to be any jmpers on the card except the ntsc/pal selecteor.
__________________
We never should have stuck our heads out of the grass in Africa.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 25th October, 2002, 01:03 AM
Staz's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Lafayette LA
Posts: 3,241
Send a message via Yahoo to Staz

Powerstrip should do it.
__________________
How come whenever I have a 50/50 chance I'm wrong 80% of the time?

What goes in a computer? Click me to find out.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 26th October, 2002, 06:24 PM
stigweed's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2002
Location: Somerset. U.K.
Posts: 868

I tried powerstrip. As with all of the other programs it just couldn't overclock at all. No reading for current clock speeds and the sliders to alter the speeds are just greyed out. t said something about proprietary drivers but I'm using Ati Caatalyst drivers not sapphire ones.
__________________
We never should have stuck our heads out of the grass in Africa.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Radeon 9000 cooling nki69c Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 1 1st June, 2004 11:26 PM
radeon 9000 and directx nki69c Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 2 14th March, 2004 01:23 AM
8RDA+ and Ati Radeon 9000 ho to use it together Kuba EPoX MotherBoards 4 18th August, 2003 11:51 PM
Problem With ATI Radeon 9000 XP Driver Biohazard Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 13 7th November, 2002 04:46 PM
Radeon 9000 PRO SteveI Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 4 5th September, 2002 07:14 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:52 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0