AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > General Hardware Discussion

General Hardware Discussion Hard drives, CD, DVD Monitors, All hardware questions not better served by our other Topics


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 16th January, 2003, 01:37 AM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

memtest 3.0

This simple program has quickly become one of my favorite.. It's done a great job identifying bad memory sticks.

To those experienced with this program, does multiple runs make a difference? Seems if it pass on the first pass, it would continue to pass.

What's been your experience?
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 16th January, 2003, 01:52 AM
Allan's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 7,914

I have the same experience as you Steve, if it passes the first it will pass the next as well. I'm only using version 2.8 though but I doubt that makes much of a difference in this regard.

Quite a good program indeed.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 16th January, 2003, 04:34 PM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,956

Do we have this memtest program in AOA Files?
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 16th January, 2003, 04:36 PM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Quote:
Originally posted by cloasters
Do we have this memtest program in AOA Files?
Yep.. version 3.0... that's where I got it.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 16th January, 2003, 04:38 PM
Allan's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 7,914

Sure thing Big C, http://www.aoaforums.com/files/code.php?file=951

You'll need a floppy to get it to work. It will copy itself onto the floppy, and you will need to boot with it in the drive.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Memtest WonderBread General Hardware Discussion 4 15th March, 2005 05:22 AM
Anybody know anything about memtest? v3.0 bradmax57 EPoX MotherBoards 21 15th February, 2004 09:05 PM
Memtest Problem SteveI AMD Motherboards & CPUs 23 22nd November, 2003 05:26 PM
memtest help warp1 OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 3 17th November, 2003 12:38 PM
Memtest Thundr7 Random Nonsense! 3 30th August, 2002 04:22 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:31 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0