AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > General Hardware Discussion

General Hardware Discussion Hard drives, CD, DVD Monitors, All hardware questions not better served by our other Topics


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 30th January, 2003, 07:31 AM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 1

Question Has anyone used Kingston hyper x 3000 or 3500 ram

I dont know much about kingston but there hyper x ram seems pretty good.

http://www.kingston.com/press/2002/m...11c.asp:drink:
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 16th February, 2003, 11:14 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: las vegas-nv-usa
Posts: 213

bump

i'd like to see fellow forum member's experiences with this, also.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 24th February, 2003, 07:00 PM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 8
Send a message via ICQ to Insiz0r Send a message via AIM to Insiz0r

I am running HyperX PC3500, I decided to go for this over the Corsair becuase I heard that their PC3500 isnt all that great and has trouble in some nforce2 boards.

So far the RAM rocks! I have used it with my pally 1600 and have been able to run it at its advertised speed with the voltage that kingston recommends.

googlegear has pretty good prices on this stuff, I managed to get mine off ebay new for $140.
__________________
Epox 8RDA+ ¦¦ AXP 1700+ DLT3C 0319 200x11.5 (2.3 ghz) ¦¦ 2x256 Corsair PC3200LL TwinX 2-2-2-5 ¦¦ PowerColor ATI 9700non-pro ¦¦ 80 GB WD 8 mb cache ¦¦ GTXP 7.1 --> SLK-900u & 53 CFM 92mm Delta OEM

Dell 8200 Lappy (15" SXGA+) ¦¦ P4 @ 1.6 GHz ¦¦ 384 mb pc2100 ¦¦ 64 mb GF4 mx440go ¦¦ 8x DVD
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 25th February, 2003, 12:03 AM
refermadness's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 120

There is a thread at xtreme systems that has some bandwidth that a lot of people are getting with the hyper PC3500.

This is from OPP and his PC3500 Kingston

"Dual Kingston HyperX 3500s, 256Mb sticks 7-2-2 CL 2.5
Epox 8RDA,, Chipset voltage at 1.9V"
Attached Thumbnails
Has anyone used Kingston hyper x 3000 or 3500 ram-243epos2-1-.jpg  
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8RDA+ and Kingston Hyper X PC3500 captkirk EPoX MotherBoards 5 18th August, 2003 08:23 AM
Kingston Hyper-X PC3000? OverDose AMD Motherboards & CPUs 4 18th March, 2003 07:53 PM
Corsair 3200 vs Kingston HyperX 3500 on an 8RDA+ agean EPoX MotherBoards 5 26th February, 2003 08:28 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:08 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0