AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > General Hardware Discussion

General Hardware Discussion Hard drives, CD, DVD Monitors, All hardware questions not better served by our other Topics


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 7th August, 2004, 02:33 AM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2004
Posts: 24

messed my desktop up

how can i make this tranzpartet??

http://dynamic6.gamespy.com/~cscz/mo...e=untitled.JPG
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 7th August, 2004, 02:36 AM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2004
Posts: 57

So many people get that problem. I myself am not sure how to fix that. It's happened to me as well.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 7th August, 2004, 02:38 AM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2004
Posts: 24

does any1 know how to fix this??
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 7th August, 2004, 03:19 AM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

here is how I keep my desktop, super neat and clean, and catagorized, i used to keep all my crap on the desktop, but I learned this is the best way..
Attached Thumbnails
messed my desktop up-clean-desktop.jpg  
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 7th August, 2004, 06:14 AM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2004
Posts: 24

wat u talkin bout???i was askin how i can make the icons tranzparent
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 7th August, 2004, 06:40 AM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

Go take a look at this thread. It may be what you are interested in.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 7th August, 2004, 06:55 AM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

-by assman-
Quote:
wat u talkin bout???i was askin how i can make the icons tranzparent
No need to get puffy about it, I was giving you a alternative way to make the desktop look neat, becasue you will still have all that trash all over the desktop, even if it transparent, and that will slow the PC down, cleanliness is the only good way.
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I think I may have messed up my new HD. mookydooky General Hardware Discussion 5 18th July, 2003 01:18 PM
Scoring is all messed up. mookydooky ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 2 22nd July, 2002 04:37 PM
I Messed Up dabaerman ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 7 21st February, 2002 05:57 AM
Have VIA really messed up? Áedán AMD Motherboards & CPUs 9 28th November, 2001 05:48 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:14 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0