AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > General Hardware Discussion

General Hardware Discussion Hard drives, CD, DVD Monitors, All hardware questions not better served by our other Topics


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 3rd October, 2005, 06:16 AM
captaincurran's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: April 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,074
Send a message via AIM to captaincurran Send a message via MSN to captaincurran Send a message via Yahoo to captaincurran Send a message via Skype™ to captaincurran

ATI Radeon 7000

If you have been following some of my other threads, you will note that i now have a Radeon 7000 in my computer. It has a port and a cable to be plugged into a tv. My little booklet that came with it is very vague on how to get this feature to work. How do i display my computer screen on my tv?
__________________
Running as my rigs:
AOA Team fah
rot yittmey ghom Hoch
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 3rd October, 2005, 11:24 AM
Exile69's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Location: Virginia, United States
Posts: 1,264
Send a message via AIM to Exile69 Send a message via MSN to Exile69

I'm using a little 10" TV as my second monitor right now. Alright, all you have to do is plug in the 'S-Video' cable from your card to the back of your TV. Put the TV on the proper channel/TV-Video and restart your comp. After you do this, it should display your computer on the other screen. Do this and we'll take it from there.
__________________
Research Ron Paul

AOA Team fah

Abit NF-M2 | XFX 8600GT | AM2 X2 3800+ | 2Gb G.Skill DDR2 800 | Aspire X-QPack | 250Gb Western Digital | Creative X-Fi + Logitech X530 5.1
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 3rd October, 2005, 08:43 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Brighton
Posts: 4,856

Have a fiddle with your second screen settings. Get it wrong and quality is poor.
I'd reccomend using an S-VHS cable, if you can.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 4th October, 2005, 04:32 AM
captaincurran's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: April 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,074
Send a message via AIM to captaincurran Send a message via MSN to captaincurran Send a message via Yahoo to captaincurran Send a message via Skype™ to captaincurran

Okay, i got the monitor and the TV displaying the same image. But the TV is blurrier, how do i get it clearer? both screens identify as #1. I've got my actual monitor plugged into the card as well
__________________
Running as my rigs:
AOA Team fah
rot yittmey ghom Hoch
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Radeon all in wonder GrahamGarside OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 4 27th September, 2004 04:54 PM
Zalman 7000 dod Cooling & Temperature Monitoring 5 17th July, 2004 06:42 PM
New RADEON out and about. MiGGinZ General Hardware Discussion 5 5th October, 2003 07:28 PM
Check me out! Just broke 7000. mookydooky ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 6 16th November, 2002 10:22 PM
Radeon Jelen Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 3 4th September, 2002 03:06 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:52 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0