AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > General Hardware Discussion

General Hardware Discussion Hard drives, CD, DVD Monitors, All hardware questions not better served by our other Topics


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 5th November, 2005, 03:00 AM
madcatmk3's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Location: New York, United States of America
Posts: 2,213

latiency

Latency
Athlon64 2466 MHz DFI LANParty NF4 Series nForce4/Ultra/SLI Dual PC2600 DDR 2-1-1-3 56.4 ns
this is the latency my ram is running at. It's still stable. 2t command rate. anyone know how it can go so low and stable?
__________________
Alienware
3.2 Ghz
1 GB ram
4-4-4-12
160GB
256 MB 6800GT 413/1102
Main Rig
AMD 4000+ 2772 MHz w/ DFI SLI DR
2GB Corsair XMS (with LED's of course)@ 2.5-3-2-11 @ 240MHz
250GB HDD SATA2
Xfi-64MB X-Ram
WMCE
7800GTX OC-516(+40Mhz Delta clock)/1300
AOA Team fah
"The motherboard installation section essentially said "refer to motherboard manual for installation instructions". My motherboard manual of course said "refer to case manual for further installation instructions"."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 5th November, 2005, 06:16 AM
Exile69's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Location: Virginia, United States
Posts: 1,264
Send a message via AIM to Exile69 Send a message via MSN to Exile69

I don't think that's right. I'm fairly sure there's not a stick of RAM on the market that can go below 2-2-2-5 latencies.
__________________
Research Ron Paul

AOA Team fah

Abit NF-M2 | XFX 8600GT | AM2 X2 3800+ | 2Gb G.Skill DDR2 800 | Aspire X-QPack | 250Gb Western Digital | Creative X-Fi + Logitech X530 5.1
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 5th November, 2005, 07:33 AM
Pitch's Avatar
AOA Staff
Asteroids Champion, Maeda Path Champion, Disco Racer Champion, Alpha Bravo Charlie Champion, Van Champion
 
Join Date: February 2004
Location: The cake is a lie.
Posts: 5,025
Send a message via MSN to Pitch

Cas 1.5 does exist, but I really find thouse timings hard to believe. Post a verified CPU-Z screenshot please.
__________________


XBL/PNS = neolad
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 5th November, 2005, 10:28 AM
MONKEYMAN's Avatar
Member
5 Card Draw Champion, Tomb Digger Champion, Alpha Force Champion, Autobahn Champion, Big Bird Hunting Champion, Mumu Champion, Attack of the Tweety Zombies Champion
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: DORSET, UK
Posts: 2,170

pc2600 as well? also 1T is optimal. Check carefully and re-post
__________________
AM2 X2 4000
2GB DDR2
NVIDIA 6150 ONBOARD!

Join our F@H team today.. http://www.team45.info/
Are you a subscriber? No? well then, why not....
Subscribe to AOA for a better experience and faster downloads!
How to unlock and overclock your Nvidia 6800
BIOS Volt-mod your 7800gt

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 5th November, 2005, 05:42 PM
madcatmk3's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Location: New York, United States of America
Posts: 2,213

How do I take a screen shot? The print screen thing doesn't work.
__________________
Alienware
3.2 Ghz
1 GB ram
4-4-4-12
160GB
256 MB 6800GT 413/1102
Main Rig
AMD 4000+ 2772 MHz w/ DFI SLI DR
2GB Corsair XMS (with LED's of course)@ 2.5-3-2-11 @ 240MHz
250GB HDD SATA2
Xfi-64MB X-Ram
WMCE
7800GTX OC-516(+40Mhz Delta clock)/1300
AOA Team fah
"The motherboard installation section essentially said "refer to motherboard manual for installation instructions". My motherboard manual of course said "refer to case manual for further installation instructions"."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 5th November, 2005, 05:44 PM
madcatmk3's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Location: New York, United States of America
Posts: 2,213

cpu z is say 2-2-2-5. So there must be an everst error I'll post an everest screen shot if you tell me how.
__________________
Alienware
3.2 Ghz
1 GB ram
4-4-4-12
160GB
256 MB 6800GT 413/1102
Main Rig
AMD 4000+ 2772 MHz w/ DFI SLI DR
2GB Corsair XMS (with LED's of course)@ 2.5-3-2-11 @ 240MHz
250GB HDD SATA2
Xfi-64MB X-Ram
WMCE
7800GTX OC-516(+40Mhz Delta clock)/1300
AOA Team fah
"The motherboard installation section essentially said "refer to motherboard manual for installation instructions". My motherboard manual of course said "refer to case manual for further installation instructions"."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 5th November, 2005, 06:00 PM
MONKEYMAN's Avatar
Member
5 Card Draw Champion, Tomb Digger Champion, Alpha Force Champion, Autobahn Champion, Big Bird Hunting Champion, Mumu Champion, Attack of the Tweety Zombies Champion
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: DORSET, UK
Posts: 2,170

2-2-2-5 is much more believable, as long as you have high quality memory those latencies are likely to run fine but you will need to drop them if you do too much overclocking of the memory, one piece of advice, use the 1T command rate you will probably find this enhances performance you may need to raise the CAS latency to 2.5 and the RAS to CAS and RAS precharge to 3 and 3 respectively, the last number is your tRAS this often gives better results when set to 10 or 11 rather than a lower number.
so try 1T 2.5-3-3-10, this worked well with my corsair xms3500 memory and is not too adventurous, it boils down to experimenting a lot of the time.
__________________
AM2 X2 4000
2GB DDR2
NVIDIA 6150 ONBOARD!

Join our F@H team today.. http://www.team45.info/
Are you a subscriber? No? well then, why not....
Subscribe to AOA for a better experience and faster downloads!
How to unlock and overclock your Nvidia 6800
BIOS Volt-mod your 7800gt

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 6th November, 2005, 01:21 AM
madcatmk3's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Location: New York, United States of America
Posts: 2,213

were do I change it to 1T?
__________________
Alienware
3.2 Ghz
1 GB ram
4-4-4-12
160GB
256 MB 6800GT 413/1102
Main Rig
AMD 4000+ 2772 MHz w/ DFI SLI DR
2GB Corsair XMS (with LED's of course)@ 2.5-3-2-11 @ 240MHz
250GB HDD SATA2
Xfi-64MB X-Ram
WMCE
7800GTX OC-516(+40Mhz Delta clock)/1300
AOA Team fah
"The motherboard installation section essentially said "refer to motherboard manual for installation instructions". My motherboard manual of course said "refer to case manual for further installation instructions"."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 6th November, 2005, 01:27 AM
madcatmk3's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Location: New York, United States of America
Posts: 2,213

right now I'm using Ntune since it's pretty wuick for timmings. Were can I change it permanently?
I go the lateny 58.4 when I rased the t(ras) to 10.
I'm using everst for the test not ntune.
__________________
Alienware
3.2 Ghz
1 GB ram
4-4-4-12
160GB
256 MB 6800GT 413/1102
Main Rig
AMD 4000+ 2772 MHz w/ DFI SLI DR
2GB Corsair XMS (with LED's of course)@ 2.5-3-2-11 @ 240MHz
250GB HDD SATA2
Xfi-64MB X-Ram
WMCE
7800GTX OC-516(+40Mhz Delta clock)/1300
AOA Team fah
"The motherboard installation section essentially said "refer to motherboard manual for installation instructions". My motherboard manual of course said "refer to case manual for further installation instructions"."

Last edited by madcatmk3; 6th November, 2005 at 05:51 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 6th November, 2005, 01:28 AM
madcatmk3's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Location: New York, United States of America
Posts: 2,213

when I put them to 2-1-1-1 the latency went to 57.7
__________________
Alienware
3.2 Ghz
1 GB ram
4-4-4-12
160GB
256 MB 6800GT 413/1102
Main Rig
AMD 4000+ 2772 MHz w/ DFI SLI DR
2GB Corsair XMS (with LED's of course)@ 2.5-3-2-11 @ 240MHz
250GB HDD SATA2
Xfi-64MB X-Ram
WMCE
7800GTX OC-516(+40Mhz Delta clock)/1300
AOA Team fah
"The motherboard installation section essentially said "refer to motherboard manual for installation instructions". My motherboard manual of course said "refer to case manual for further installation instructions"."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 6th November, 2005, 01:31 AM
madcatmk3's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Location: New York, United States of America
Posts: 2,213

57.4 at 2-2-2-4
__________________
Alienware
3.2 Ghz
1 GB ram
4-4-4-12
160GB
256 MB 6800GT 413/1102
Main Rig
AMD 4000+ 2772 MHz w/ DFI SLI DR
2GB Corsair XMS (with LED's of course)@ 2.5-3-2-11 @ 240MHz
250GB HDD SATA2
Xfi-64MB X-Ram
WMCE
7800GTX OC-516(+40Mhz Delta clock)/1300
AOA Team fah
"The motherboard installation section essentially said "refer to motherboard manual for installation instructions". My motherboard manual of course said "refer to case manual for further installation instructions"."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 6th November, 2005, 01:33 AM
madcatmk3's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Location: New York, United States of America
Posts: 2,213

57.3 at 2-2-2-10
__________________
Alienware
3.2 Ghz
1 GB ram
4-4-4-12
160GB
256 MB 6800GT 413/1102
Main Rig
AMD 4000+ 2772 MHz w/ DFI SLI DR
2GB Corsair XMS (with LED's of course)@ 2.5-3-2-11 @ 240MHz
250GB HDD SATA2
Xfi-64MB X-Ram
WMCE
7800GTX OC-516(+40Mhz Delta clock)/1300
AOA Team fah
"The motherboard installation section essentially said "refer to motherboard manual for installation instructions". My motherboard manual of course said "refer to case manual for further installation instructions"."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 6th November, 2005, 04:40 AM
Exile69's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Location: Virginia, United States
Posts: 1,264
Send a message via AIM to Exile69 Send a message via MSN to Exile69

nTune isn't accurate..you'll need to show us at the very least a screen shot of CPU-Z, and please try not to post more than once in a row, that's what the edit button is for. To take a screen shot hit "Print Screen" and then open Microsoft Paint. Hold Ctrl and then hit "v" to paste the picture. Then save it and you know what to do from there.

@Monkeyman - He can't run his RAM at 1T because instead of buying two 1Gb RAM sticks he got four 512Mb ones.
__________________
Research Ron Paul

AOA Team fah

Abit NF-M2 | XFX 8600GT | AM2 X2 3800+ | 2Gb G.Skill DDR2 800 | Aspire X-QPack | 250Gb Western Digital | Creative X-Fi + Logitech X530 5.1
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 6th November, 2005, 05:50 PM
madcatmk3's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Location: New York, United States of America
Posts: 2,213

err I don;t have paint.
__________________
Alienware
3.2 Ghz
1 GB ram
4-4-4-12
160GB
256 MB 6800GT 413/1102
Main Rig
AMD 4000+ 2772 MHz w/ DFI SLI DR
2GB Corsair XMS (with LED's of course)@ 2.5-3-2-11 @ 240MHz
250GB HDD SATA2
Xfi-64MB X-Ram
WMCE
7800GTX OC-516(+40Mhz Delta clock)/1300
AOA Team fah
"The motherboard installation section essentially said "refer to motherboard manual for installation instructions". My motherboard manual of course said "refer to case manual for further installation instructions"."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 6th November, 2005, 06:30 PM
kellamne's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 624

Paste in to office - word or something. paint should be on your win xp disk though - installed by default.
__________________
* Antec Fusion - ALiveNF6G-VSTA - X2/4000 - 2GB - 7800GT - XP
* Asus Eee 4G Surf - 1Gb
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 6th November, 2005, 07:58 PM
madcatmk3's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Location: New York, United States of America
Posts: 2,213

not on MCE and I don't have office ethier. I'll get it from my friend.
__________________
Alienware
3.2 Ghz
1 GB ram
4-4-4-12
160GB
256 MB 6800GT 413/1102
Main Rig
AMD 4000+ 2772 MHz w/ DFI SLI DR
2GB Corsair XMS (with LED's of course)@ 2.5-3-2-11 @ 240MHz
250GB HDD SATA2
Xfi-64MB X-Ram
WMCE
7800GTX OC-516(+40Mhz Delta clock)/1300
AOA Team fah
"The motherboard installation section essentially said "refer to motherboard manual for installation instructions". My motherboard manual of course said "refer to case manual for further installation instructions"."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 6th November, 2005, 08:32 PM
Pitch's Avatar
AOA Staff
Asteroids Champion, Maeda Path Champion, Disco Racer Champion, Alpha Bravo Charlie Champion, Van Champion
 
Join Date: February 2004
Location: The cake is a lie.
Posts: 5,025
Send a message via MSN to Pitch

You are stuck at 2T if you have 4 sticks.
__________________


XBL/PNS = neolad
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 7th November, 2005, 09:50 PM
madcatmk3's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Location: New York, United States of America
Posts: 2,213

I'm fine with that. it's barely males a difference.
the memorey runs at 2-3-2-5 instead of 2-2-2-5
__________________
Alienware
3.2 Ghz
1 GB ram
4-4-4-12
160GB
256 MB 6800GT 413/1102
Main Rig
AMD 4000+ 2772 MHz w/ DFI SLI DR
2GB Corsair XMS (with LED's of course)@ 2.5-3-2-11 @ 240MHz
250GB HDD SATA2
Xfi-64MB X-Ram
WMCE
7800GTX OC-516(+40Mhz Delta clock)/1300
AOA Team fah
"The motherboard installation section essentially said "refer to motherboard manual for installation instructions". My motherboard manual of course said "refer to case manual for further installation instructions"."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2005, 04:07 PM
madcatmk3's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Location: New York, United States of America
Posts: 2,213

heres a everst pic
Attached Files
File Type: doc AOA.doc (131.0 KB, 60 views)
__________________
Alienware
3.2 Ghz
1 GB ram
4-4-4-12
160GB
256 MB 6800GT 413/1102
Main Rig
AMD 4000+ 2772 MHz w/ DFI SLI DR
2GB Corsair XMS (with LED's of course)@ 2.5-3-2-11 @ 240MHz
250GB HDD SATA2
Xfi-64MB X-Ram
WMCE
7800GTX OC-516(+40Mhz Delta clock)/1300
AOA Team fah
"The motherboard installation section essentially said "refer to motherboard manual for installation instructions". My motherboard manual of course said "refer to case manual for further installation instructions"."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:43 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0