AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > General Hardware Discussion

General Hardware Discussion Hard drives, CD, DVD Monitors, All hardware questions not better served by our other Topics


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 18th November, 2009, 06:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2009
Posts: 4

Acer Revo AR1600

Does anyone know who the MoBo's Mfg. is? CPU-Z says ACER with a NB SB chipset nForce 740i SLT. The Graphics tab section calls out NVIDIA ION LE. I am just trying to kick-up the Atom 230 1.6 core spd to around 2.2 via the FSB. Any suggestions or advice?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 19th November, 2009, 06:26 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2009
Posts: 4

Well...Thx for the help. I'll figure it out myself.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 19th November, 2009, 06:50 PM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

Looks like that is probably what you'll have to do. I can't find much in the way of info on the machine you are talking about, and what little I can find seems to suggest that the normal OC tools don't work on it.

Seems like it is enough of a different beastie that someone's going to have to sus it out.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2009, 12:24 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2009
Posts: 4

My thoughts are the same too. It is really frustrating. I'm close. The graphics portion was a slam dunk using nHancer software. I'm real close with the software setfsb using a nVidia nForce clock. no errors... it just wont let me exceed 133.3 MHz. No matter what value I use. I am really contemplating replacing the damn mobo with the new Zotac GeForce 9300 the inside of the acer is pretty cavernous and their is an open mini PCIe slot.Commect using a riser or Rt angle?
__________________

Last edited by Mitchell; 20th November, 2009 at 12:30 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2009, 12:30 PM
Samuknow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 8,941
Send a message via MSN to Samuknow

That is a tiny little rascal. Very cool though. It may be cpu limited plain and simple.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It's OKAY WE accept you as you think you are here! ":O}
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2009, 12:42 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2009
Posts: 4

I have been inside the housing before to replace the existing 1 Gb dram with 2 x 2 Gb dram which helped a lot and was really easy. So, i think i will perform an exploratory on it today and I'll post my findings. Any suggestions or ideas....I'm all ears. Thanx
__________________

Last edited by Mitchell; 20th November, 2009 at 12:46 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Acer: We’re comin’ at ya, Dell danrok General Hardware Discussion 2 7th October, 2008 01:18 PM
Akasa Revo thermodynamic CPU cooler (UK) Gizmo Cooling & Temperature Monitoring 1 25th November, 2007 03:42 AM
Taiwan's Acer to buy Gateway Daniel ~ Random Nonsense! 2 27th August, 2007 09:47 PM
Acer TravelMate 3045WTMi Gizmo Mobile Devices and Networking 1 23rd August, 2007 02:01 PM
Acer 1203 XV notebook.....help! fabbro76 General Hardware Discussion 9 4th November, 2002 02:39 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:10 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0