AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2003, 01:05 AM
mrpcman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Anchorage, AK
Posts: 2,689
Send a message via AIM to mrpcman

Unhappy okay, sound problem here...

Okay, i've been tweaking with voice control and winamp for a day or so but now all of a sudden my audio is gone and i get this error on winamp startup:


I reinstalled winamp and it did no good. This came out of nowhere on me. TIA
Attached Thumbnails
okay, sound problem here...-sounderror.jpg  
__________________
Alex Worthen
Director Of Web Design for the Allied Sites Support Team
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2003, 01:55 AM
funnyperson1's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Location: Blacksburg, VA aka Vtech
Posts: 592
Send a message via AIM to funnyperson1

does this happen only in winamp?
__________________
Biostar TForce550
A64 X2 3600+ (65nm)@2.9 (1.4V)
TR Ultra 90
2GB Crucial Ballistix 6400@ DDR2 1000 C5
Geforce 7900GS
2x160gig hdd with WinXP, Vista, and Ubuntu
member of FOLDING@HOME team 32
Latitude D620 with XP, Ubuntu Gutsy Gibbon
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2003, 04:00 AM
mrpcman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Anchorage, AK
Posts: 2,689
Send a message via AIM to mrpcman

I have no sound period now.
__________________
Alex Worthen
Director Of Web Design for the Allied Sites Support Team
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2003, 04:20 AM
funnyperson1's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Location: Blacksburg, VA aka Vtech
Posts: 592
Send a message via AIM to funnyperson1

eh, reinstall audio drivers? and make sure card is fully plugged in?
__________________
Biostar TForce550
A64 X2 3600+ (65nm)@2.9 (1.4V)
TR Ultra 90
2GB Crucial Ballistix 6400@ DDR2 1000 C5
Geforce 7900GS
2x160gig hdd with WinXP, Vista, and Ubuntu
member of FOLDING@HOME team 32
Latitude D620 with XP, Ubuntu Gutsy Gibbon
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2003, 11:36 PM
mrpcman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Anchorage, AK
Posts: 2,689
Send a message via AIM to mrpcman

It's a laptop. I finally got basic sound back but i still get the error and voice control doesn't work.
__________________
Alex Worthen
Director Of Web Design for the Allied Sites Support Team
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2003, 11:59 PM
mrpcman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Anchorage, AK
Posts: 2,689
Send a message via AIM to mrpcman

Okay, I uninstalled and reinstalled everything assosiated and it works again. yeah! lol
__________________
Alex Worthen
Director Of Web Design for the Allied Sites Support Team
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 30th January, 2003, 02:11 AM
Staz's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Lafayette LA
Posts: 3,241
Send a message via Yahoo to Staz

Yeah.

The other day my car wouldn't start so I took the engine out, drained the gas tank, left it that way for 5 min, put everything back in and it worked great.

Oh no. Wait a min. That was a bad dream. Nevermind.
__________________
How come whenever I have a 50/50 chance I'm wrong 80% of the time?

What goes in a computer? Click me to find out.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 30th January, 2003, 08:02 AM
mrpcman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Anchorage, AK
Posts: 2,689
Send a message via AIM to mrpcman

Quote:
Originally posted by Staz
Yeah.

The other day my car wouldn't start so I took the engine out, drained the gas tank, left it that way for 5 min, put everything back in and it worked great.

Oh no. Wait a min. That was a bad dream. Nevermind.

only if your car is a microsoft product...
__________________
Alex Worthen
Director Of Web Design for the Allied Sites Support Team
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with sound... Redroar OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 2 5th October, 2006 02:57 PM
Sound problem Luisfcc AMD Motherboards & CPUs 2 26th October, 2005 07:10 PM
Weird sound problem L7R CRASHED! 7 25th August, 2005 02:04 AM
Asus Sound Problem, Please Help chrisbard AMD Motherboards & CPUs 1 27th May, 2003 05:06 PM
Problem with latest sound driver on 8KHA+. Possibly on all VIA's onboard sound. edmoncu EPoX MotherBoards 8 14th October, 2002 02:53 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:15 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0