AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 8th February, 2003, 04:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 17

Big Problem with Radeon 9700 Pro and 8RDA!!!! Please help!

Hi all,

Last night when I came back, the screen of windows had become corrupted :

http://users.otenet.gr/~trooper/karta.jpg

I restarted, nothing, I put everything to default, cleared CMOS, nothing still the same problem...

the important thing was that the screen where is says what kind of CPU you have, RAM etc, the first screen that you see when you turn on the PC, was corrupted, and it had lots of white lines across it....

I put the card to another pc, it did not have any lines...

I put another card to my PC, no lines... I say WTF ? !?

Here is another screen of win:
http://users.otenet.gr/~trooper/karta1.jpg

Warcraft :
http://users.otenet.gr/~trooper/karta3.jpg

Any help will be greatly appreciated !!!

Thanks
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 8th February, 2003, 05:32 PM
funnyperson1's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Location: Blacksburg, VA aka Vtech
Posts: 592
Send a message via AIM to funnyperson1

hrmm....maybe the floppy power connector to the card came out?
__________________
Biostar TForce550
A64 X2 3600+ (65nm)@2.9 (1.4V)
TR Ultra 90
2GB Crucial Ballistix 6400@ DDR2 1000 C5
Geforce 7900GS
2x160gig hdd with WinXP, Vista, and Ubuntu
member of FOLDING@HOME team 32
Latitude D620 with XP, Ubuntu Gutsy Gibbon
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 8th February, 2003, 08:56 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Posts: 101

i have been reading posts about corruption from having large system cache enabled. apparently its a driver issue. might check to see if you have it enabled.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10th February, 2003, 06:12 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 11

Cause because your DRIVER ^^
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 17th September, 2003, 01:06 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 34

I've seen this before and its been either a driver issue or a overheating card (RAM mainly)
__________________
Barton 2500 333 @ 205 x 11 (2.26Ghz)
512 Twinmoss 3200 @ 412mhz DDR
Epox 8rda+3 V1.1
Gforce 4 4600TI deluxe 128mb @ 301/703
WaterChill CPU kit CPU/CASE Idle 32'C/28'C Load 40'C/29'C
120gig 7200 2mb cache
60 gig 7200 2mb cache
3dmark2001 - 13554marks
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 16th October, 2003, 02:17 AM
mixx666's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: nottingham
Posts: 298

Look at your graphics card closely see if the ram chips look ok i.e. look for any burning or blemishers. It pretty much sounds like you Ram has burnt out on you grfx card. This has happened to me and it was down to a faulty card, well actually it was down to too much overclocking without proper cooling.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Radeon 9700 pro problem with Far Cry game Everlasting CRASHED! 26 21st October, 2005 07:51 PM
agp apeture 8rda+ radeon 9700 fast-- EPoX MotherBoards 8 5th June, 2003 08:54 AM
gamma problem Radeon 9700 & 8RDA+ r1.1 due to AGP driver ?? Sylvester EPoX MotherBoards 2 23rd April, 2003 11:22 PM
Epox 8RDA+ nForce2 and Radeon 9700 pro problem Nick EPoX MotherBoards 9 7th March, 2003 02:38 PM
?@Radeon 9700 and 8RDA+ JNav89GT EPoX MotherBoards 2 10th December, 2002 08:43 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:13 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0