AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 2nd March, 2003, 11:00 PM
Liquid3D's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Newport, RI SURF
Posts: 374

G9700 Pro only getting 13K in 3DMark2001? Help.

Hello people first let me have you check out this despicable sscore; http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=6065497 <BR>

As you can see, this is unGodly. With 8X AGP, Cat3.1, and increasing AGP voltage to 1.8V (which doesn't seem to change anything) the card cannot clock any higher then 360/650 truly pathetic for a Tyan Tachyon 9700 Pro. I checked the contacts under the Aluminum HSF they look solid, and the Temps are OK anyway. MBM-5 shows my rails to be fine, so can anyone please help me?

MY DDR settings are at Turbo (Epox 8K9A) Cas 2, 1T, using 1024GB PC3700, and running my processor at 13x166, and in that benchmark 12.5x170. There's alot of wisdom here, and I'd be very grateful if anyone could help. Thank you!
__________________
(1.) 2.4C@3.6GHz 300FSB, SLK900U/Vantec Tornado 92mm/119CFM, Abit IS7-E, 1GB OCZ GolD Dual Channel 3700, Tyan G9700 Pro, PCPower&Cooling 400W
(2.) JIUHB1700, Prometeia, Soltek 75FRN2-L, 1GB OCZ EL-PC3700, Leadtek Winfast A250, ANTEC 480W

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 2nd March, 2003, 11:40 PM
Liquid3D's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Newport, RI SURF
Posts: 374

Here's a picture of my current environment if this will help,&nbsp;I certainly need it. IF in fact MBM-5's second "core-0" reading is actually the AGP voltage, then there's a discrepency between Tyans' monitoring&nbsp;saftware&nbsp;and my current setting, because in the BIOS&nbsp;the AGP voltage&nbsp;is&nbsp;1.80V right now!!!
Attached Thumbnails
G9700 Pro only getting 13K in 3DMark2001? Help.-tempmbmread.gif  
__________________
(1.) 2.4C@3.6GHz 300FSB, SLK900U/Vantec Tornado 92mm/119CFM, Abit IS7-E, 1GB OCZ GolD Dual Channel 3700, Tyan G9700 Pro, PCPower&Cooling 400W
(2.) JIUHB1700, Prometeia, Soltek 75FRN2-L, 1GB OCZ EL-PC3700, Leadtek Winfast A250, ANTEC 480W


Last edited by Liquid3D; 2nd March, 2003 at 11:44 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
G9700/8K9A Black screen into 3DMark2001? Liquid3D EPoX MotherBoards 0 27th February, 2003 07:05 PM
3dMark2001 SE Is Out Superman Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 7 27th February, 2002 05:59 AM
3dmark2001 Random Nonsense Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 3 4th January, 2002 12:34 PM
3dmark2001 Winkie Random Nonsense! 4 16th December, 2001 09:21 PM
Something like 3dMark2001 CNUCompGuy Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 22 1st November, 2001 08:11 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:10 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0