AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 2nd December, 2003, 08:24 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Pub around the corner
Posts: 22
Send a message via ICQ to Andersen

gf2mx400 on abit nf7

can one use gf2mx400 on abit nf7?
__________________
A64 3000+ | Abit KN8 | 1GB | 6600GT
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 2nd December, 2003, 09:52 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

Yes you can. That board has both PCI slots and an AGP slot.

Is the mx400 card a PCI type card?
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 2nd December, 2003, 10:02 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Pub around the corner
Posts: 22
Send a message via ICQ to Andersen

agp.

im mostly worried about it damaging the mobo.

[edit]
i think i saw somewhere that gf2mx400 would damage newer mobos because of the voltage it needs.
[/edit]
__________________
A64 3000+ | Abit KN8 | 1GB | 6600GT
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 2nd December, 2003, 10:27 PM
Itachi's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2003
Posts: 5

I think this image would be a help. Check the AGP slot of the NF7 and the AGP Slot of the GF2MX. In this image you can easy see if it works or not:
http://www.tweakers.net/ext/f/17110/full.gif
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 2nd December, 2003, 11:32 PM
s2candyman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2003
Location: portland,OR
Posts: 16

lol that card is older than your mobo
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 3rd December, 2003, 08:49 AM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Pub around the corner
Posts: 22
Send a message via ICQ to Andersen

Quote:
I think this image would be a help. Check the AGP slot of the NF7 and the AGP Slot of the GF2MX. In this image you can easy see if it works or not:
thank you. i mailed that image to my old mobos (nf7) current owner who was concerned with this issue.

Quote:
lol that card is older than your mobo
well, i do have gf2mx stashed away somewhere but check my sig and you will see that i have a slightly better card.
__________________
A64 3000+ | Abit KN8 | 1GB | 6600GT
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Abit AN7 xp QSDT AMD Motherboards & CPUs 0 12th August, 2005 03:54 AM
Abit IC7-G help Viper66 Intel Motherboards & CPUs 7 5th February, 2004 07:16 PM
Abit IT 7 Max Boink Intel Motherboards & CPUs 3 7th July, 2002 11:33 AM
Abit BD7M - Abit bring forth badness. The Daishi Intel Motherboards & CPUs 4 10th April, 2002 08:24 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:14 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0