AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 25th February, 2004, 09:18 PM

lousy benchmarks GeForce 4

I have the MSI GeForce 4 Ti4200, 8X 128mb video card. I just reinstalled windows, updated my Forceware drivers and ran 3DMark03 and 3DMark01. Both scores were lower than I had achieved on my previous mobo which was an MSI. I now have the Ausus A7N8X. My scores were 1408 and 8912 respectively. I'm new to tweaking. Any advice for a neophyte how to get the scores up? Also, what is AGP sideband addressing?

Window XP
SB Audigy
512 megs DDR RAM
AMD Athlon XP 1700+ running at 1.5
Old 27th February, 2004, 03:12 PM
Member/Contributer

Hey, welcome to AOA!

What kind of score decrease are we talking about here?

Did you try using the latest Detonator drivers for the video card?

Were you overclocking the video card, by any chance?

Sidebanding:
http://www.strathfield.com.au/glossary.asp?

http://www.faculty.iu-bremen.de/birk...=G&glossid=135
Old 4th March, 2004, 02:20 AM

wel u could start with overclocking your CPU and GFX..

i use a GF4ti 4800se ..Gainward an i have 16300 points..in 3dmark 2001se

very overklocked

GFX : : 350\650

cpu : : P4 2.8c @ 3.5ghz on 250 FSB
Old 4th March, 2004, 03:31 AM
AOA Staff

Send a message via AIM to robbie Send a message via MSN to robbie Send a message via Yahoo to robbie Send a message via Skype™ to robbie

Is it a VIA chipset?!?!? Got the lastest 4-n-1 drivers?
Rob
Buy it, Sell it, or Trade it in the AoA classifieds!!
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 4th March, 2004, 06:14 AM