AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 15th September, 2004, 07:33 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

New ATITOOL

new version can be found here:

http://www.techpowerup.com/atitool/


now includes proper temp monitoring and MEMORY TIMING change (reset on reboot).

Please take care in changing memory timings..this can seriously damage your card if they are not set right!

ENJOY!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 15th September, 2004, 08:34 PM
madmoe's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2003
Location: Telford UK
Posts: 79
Send a message via MSN to madmoe Send a message via Yahoo to madmoe

can u see the temps live? as its running
__________________
AMD 1100mhz
512MB RAM
jetway mobo (V6DP)
10/100 onboard lan (also 1x PCI 10/100 Lan)
16 bit sound up to 4ch spk compatible
256mb ATI9200 All In Wonder
20 GB HDD x2
case in middle of being modded 1x cold cathode red/blue light and a hole in the side! painted half of it red/blk
250w psu

Anyone got a decent spare psu... im willing to buy...

thats about it
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 15th September, 2004, 08:45 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

yep.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 15th September, 2004, 09:06 PM
madmoe's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2003
Location: Telford UK
Posts: 79
Send a message via MSN to madmoe Send a message via Yahoo to madmoe

how?
__________________
AMD 1100mhz
512MB RAM
jetway mobo (V6DP)
10/100 onboard lan (also 1x PCI 10/100 Lan)
16 bit sound up to 4ch spk compatible
256mb ATI9200 All In Wonder
20 GB HDD x2
case in middle of being modded 1x cold cathode red/blue light and a hole in the side! painted half of it red/blk
250w psu

Anyone got a decent spare psu... im willing to buy...

thats about it
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 15th September, 2004, 09:39 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

shows in in system try in a motherboardmonitor sort of fashion. Fortunately for me, my asus card has temp sensors on the mem, and it displays both temps
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 15th September, 2004, 10:57 PM
Pitch's Avatar
AOA Staff
Asteroids Champion, Maeda Path Champion, Disco Racer Champion, Alpha Bravo Charlie Champion, Van Champion
 
Join Date: February 2004
Location: The cake is a lie.
Posts: 5,025
Send a message via MSN to Pitch

Memory timings... Nice
__________________


XBL/PNS = neolad
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 16th September, 2004, 02:24 PM
madmoe's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2003
Location: Telford UK
Posts: 79
Send a message via MSN to madmoe Send a message via Yahoo to madmoe

mine arent that good, well i dont think they are lol, core 250, mem 160, anyone know where i can get a 9200 AIW decent cooling fan/heatsink?
__________________
AMD 1100mhz
512MB RAM
jetway mobo (V6DP)
10/100 onboard lan (also 1x PCI 10/100 Lan)
16 bit sound up to 4ch spk compatible
256mb ATI9200 All In Wonder
20 GB HDD x2
case in middle of being modded 1x cold cathode red/blue light and a hole in the side! painted half of it red/blk
250w psu

Anyone got a decent spare psu... im willing to buy...

thats about it
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 3rd October, 2004, 03:40 AM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2004
Posts: 57

My 9600XT AIW should be able to show temps right? I can't seem to find how to turn temp monitoring on though.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 3rd October, 2004, 12:34 PM
Pitch's Avatar
AOA Staff
Asteroids Champion, Maeda Path Champion, Disco Racer Champion, Alpha Bravo Charlie Champion, Van Champion
 
Join Date: February 2004
Location: The cake is a lie.
Posts: 5,025
Send a message via MSN to Pitch

No, the 9600 won't.

Only 9800XT, some 9800 pros and the newer 'x' cards have a temeperature probe.
__________________


XBL/PNS = neolad
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:05 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0