AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 17th October, 2004, 07:16 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Posts: 1

Fullscreen PC2TV problem for X800Pro VIVO

Hi.
This July I picked up a new PC with the Sapphire X800Pro VIVO card. I love it but recently I have been having some very annoying problems with it. First off, my card is connected and set up for TV-out through S-video. Until recenlty, I was able to play .avi files and dvds and such in a small window on my monitor, and they would automatically play fullscreen on the TV. Then suddently the feature went away, and now the only way I can play something in fullscreen on my TV is if I lower my monitor's resolution to 1024x768 and then maximixe/fullscreen it on my computer's monitor.
I emailed ATI tech support and they sent me here http://www.ati.com/support/faq/pc2tv.html but that didn't help. I then tried updating the drivers but I had problems with Sapphire's drivers, and the ATI driver update package off their site. I get two cli.exe errors and I cannot run the control centre.

So I had to delete all the drivers and go back the one ones on the CD that came with the x800. Catalyst driver version 4.6

I honestly dont care about updating the drivers, I just need the option of playing a video file on my PC and having it play on my TV in fullscreen as opposed to the size it is on the monitor?

Help please?


My specs:
Intel P4 3.0E w/Hyper Threading
2.0GB PC3200 4x512MB
Asus P4800-SE / case Antec SLK3700BQE
Sapphire Radeon X800Pro 256MB
Seagate 120GB SATA HDD
LG4120 DVDRW
LG 16X DVDROM
SoundBlaster Audigy 2
Running XP Pro with SP2
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 1st November, 2004, 01:43 PM
GrahamGarside's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: England
Posts: 4,572

have you got hydravision installed? I'm not sure it will fix it but if you haven't then you could try it
is your tv display setup to display the primary desktop or to be its own independent display?
__________________
"Well yes but I'm afraid I prematurely shot my wod on what was supposed to be a dry run if you will, so now I'm afraid I have something of a mess on my hands."

Tobias Fünke, M.D.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2004, 02:39 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2004
Posts: 1

In order for you to get the Media Center to work you must have Microsoft .Net Framework 1.0 installed as the Media Center requires it.

You can get it very easily by going to www.windowsupdate.com and selecting custom install. From here it will create a list to the right of things you can install. Select 'Optional Software updates' from the list then 'Microsoft .Net Framworks 1.0" after installing that I suggest going back and getting the patch for it.

Something to note, Windows will run two Cli.exe instances. The all lower case one is the actual program, the all uppercase one is the system tray icon. I turn off my tray icon cause I don't really need to see this :P you can do this by going to Start-> Run-> type in MSconfig when the window comes up click on the start up tab and then uncheck ATI Catalyst system Tray. When you restart your PC it will come up with a warning that you have edited start up. Click Never show this again and then OK and your all set.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
X800pro crashing cadaveca Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 3 23rd December, 2004 07:15 AM
how 2 do a X800pro to X800XT PE mod woodeirl Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 10 22nd December, 2004 07:59 PM
X800pro vivo or not vivo purplemohawkman Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 8 7th December, 2004 12:23 AM
Mod your X800pro to X800XT mixx666 Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 4 17th June, 2004 01:08 PM
ATI X800Pro to X800XT mod. Soul99 General Hardware Discussion 3 11th June, 2004 09:15 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:35 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0