AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2005, 02:57 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

X800 Vivo Question

I might be totally mad but can I use the Vivo function on my x800 to hook up my xbox or ps2 to play through my monitor?
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2005, 03:19 PM
GrahamGarside's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: England
Posts: 4,572

you can either using the svideo or composite inputs.
I only have experience using the composite inputs and found them not to be very good for games. For some reason they don't fill the screen and they don't seem to display all the frames as playing gran turismo doesn't looks as smooth as on a tv and it's also quite blurry
the odd thing is though putting a dvd in my ps2 gives almost the same image quality as playing it on my pc so I don't kno why it's limitted to games
I don't know if using an svideo cable would sort this or if the xbox would suffer the same problem though
__________________
"Well yes but I'm afraid I prematurely shot my wod on what was supposed to be a dry run if you will, so now I'm afraid I have something of a mess on my hands."

Tobias Fünke, M.D.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2005, 03:56 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrahamGarside
you can either using the svideo or composite inputs.
I only have experience using the composite inputs and found them not to be very good for games. For some reason they don't fill the screen and they don't seem to display all the frames as playing gran turismo doesn't looks as smooth as on a tv and it's also quite blurry
the odd thing is though putting a dvd in my ps2 gives almost the same image quality as playing it on my pc so I don't kno why it's limitted to games
I don't know if using an svideo cable would sort this or if the xbox would suffer the same problem though
Will it auto display? I remember on my old 9800se aiw I had to select something through the wonder software just wasnt sure how this might work, think ive got a svid cable I can try
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2005, 04:20 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Also just wondering if this thing would work?
Attached Thumbnails
X800 Vivo Question-image-274-.jpg.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	234.4 KB
ID:	11398  
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2005, 04:33 PM
GrahamGarside's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: England
Posts: 4,572

thats the breakout box with composite and svideo in, my all in wonder has one and its what i used but i still had games in a box and with the poor motion quality
__________________
"Well yes but I'm afraid I prematurely shot my wod on what was supposed to be a dry run if you will, so now I'm afraid I have something of a mess on my hands."

Tobias Fünke, M.D.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2005, 04:45 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrahamGarside
thats the breakout box with composite and svideo in, my all in wonder has one and its what i used but i still had games in a box and with the poor motion quality
Strange as when I used it with my 9800 se aiw my ps2 was perfect full screen? Just wasnt sure if it will work with the x800? Ill give it a go when I get in
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2005, 05:24 PM
GrahamGarside's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: England
Posts: 4,572

did you use the svideo in or composite?
__________________
"Well yes but I'm afraid I prematurely shot my wod on what was supposed to be a dry run if you will, so now I'm afraid I have something of a mess on my hands."

Tobias Fünke, M.D.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2005, 05:29 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrahamGarside
did you use the svideo in or composite?
I think it was Svideo
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Back again -- ATI x800 GPU temp question. TrevorS Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 1 12th June, 2005 01:59 AM
X800pro vivo or not vivo purplemohawkman Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 8 7th December, 2004 12:23 AM
8kra2i + modded x800 vivo evvil EPoX MotherBoards 2 30th August, 2004 05:17 PM
How to use VIVO?! scooby420 Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 32 23rd April, 2004 06:50 AM
Query About VIVO Lardmaster Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 8 22nd October, 2002 09:59 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0