AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 4th July, 2005, 11:26 AM
Kobaia's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Porto, Portugal
Posts: 99

the XG77.62 worked like a charm on my kid's GF3 ti200. A friend of mine actually said "Oh my god, I can't believe it's a GF3! UT2004 isn't supposed to run like that on a 4 year old card!" Of course it's getting a lot of help from the Duron 1800@2255MHz on a soltek NF2ultra. This system was so cheap and yet puts many a Pentium4 owner to shame.

Will these 80.40 work better even on such an old card. Do they also have the reborn option?

Thanks a million.
__________________
my rig: P4 2.4c@3GHz | Asus P4P800 | 1.5 Gb Kingston DDR400 | XFX 6800GS AGP 16p 6vp | audigy2 platinum | 2x seagate 80Gb raid 0 | Asus PM17TU 17" 3ms LCD <- I love it!

wife n' kids' rig: AXP2500+@2.1GHz | Soltek NF2 | 512Mb Geil DDR500 | 9700pro | SB live 5.1 | seagate barracuda 40Gb | Samtron 17" CRT
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 4th July, 2005, 11:58 AM
dsio's Avatar
Steve Jobs
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 8,037

From memory they do. The reborn feature is something that TweakRUs always include in their drivers, as alot of their patrons use older hardware. Nice to see your enjoying them mate. Daishi and JRd1st, the makers of these files read and post here quite a bit so im sure they will be pleased to hear your having such good results with them.

As for the GF3, its an Nvidia mate Like a fine wine, they only get better with age.
__________________
Notebook: Apple Macbook Pro 13" i7 2.7Ghz (3.4Ghz max) 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (Mac OSX 10.6.7)
Desktop: ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 (Yorkfield) @ 3.60Ghz (Folding SMP Linux)
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 4th July, 2005, 07:05 PM
devilmyarse's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2005
Location: England
Posts: 436

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daishi
Ive heard good things about the XG 80.40 HD and hl2 like awesome IQ and perf. Is that vcard of urs unlocked to 16 pipes or is it like that by default?
Yes it's an unlocked card at stock frequency atm. I've not had any problems with it until i installed these drivers... I can't be bothered to re-install the other drivers though right now as i'm not doing much gaming this week.
__________________
System Specs: Antec 900
Enermax Liberty 500W
Asus P5Q-Deluxe
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 2.4Ghz
2x 2GB OCZ Hiper 1066mhz
ATi Radeon HD4870 512MB
Samsung Syncmaster 15"

Apple Macbook Pro
15'' Core 2 Duo 2.33Ghz
X1600 Mobility Radeon
Boot camp Mac os X/Vista

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2005, 03:50 AM
Daishi's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2005
Posts: 109
Send a message via AIM to Daishi Send a message via MSN to Daishi

Quote:
Originally Posted by devilmyarse
Yes it's an unlocked card at stock frequency atm. I've not had any problems with it until i installed these drivers... I can't be bothered to re-install the other drivers though right now as i'm not doing much gaming this week.
When you get a chance try the non modded 80.40's and see if you still have this issue.

Kobaia:

Thanks for the feedback its greatly appreciated. I couldnt really tell you how the 80.40's will work on your system they may make performance even better who knows. the 77.62's worked for ya on a geforce 3 maybe the 80.40's will also. And yes they do have the reborn option. Be careful though if you play need for speed underground 2 there is a bug which degrades quality in that game for some reason you dont get some of the coronas and such in game and it just looks weird. Maybe nvidia was smoking crack on this release.


Also another thing i will be going on vacation 7/5 to 7/15 to florida so i will not be around TOO often um... if the hotel has wireless internet capabilities then i might actualy be able to post since my mom just got a nice laptop that i hooked her up with a discount hehe one of the many benefits of working at circuit city. ANYWAY yeah..... hey if any of you live in miami or near it maybe ill see you :P
__________________
Tweaks R Us - Home of the Xtreme G Drivers

System Specs:
AMD Athlon 64 4000+
eVGA Nforce 4 SLI Mobo
1GB Corsair XMS Pc3200
2x WD Raptors in Raid 0
eVGA Geforce 7800 GT x2
Audigy 2 ZS
Logitech z-5500
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2005, 10:58 AM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2005
Posts: 60

Had a weird issue with TmSunrise & San Andreas with this set where the textures in the distance are blocky and look very low detail with application set 16x AF/No AF. Easily fixed by forcing it via the options but could be part of a bigger problem.... Need to test more games tho.

btw both games are set to high quality so no optimisations should be enabled.
__________________
Athlon 64 3500+ Venice
Epox 9NDA3J
Geforce 6800GT XFX
1GB Corsair CMX3500C2
Audigy 2 OEM
Logitech z680 5.1
iiyama VM Pro 454
Antec Truepower 550w

Last edited by Shocky; 5th July, 2005 at 11:04 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2005, 11:46 AM
Chernobyl's Avatar
Projector Wizard
 
Join Date: November 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 594

Recently I tried quite a few drivers including the 77.72 WHQL and the 80.40 beta and havent quite been happy with my new Athlon 64's gaming as it was a tiny bit jerky despite reporting full frame rates.

This XG driver is fantastic, its the smoothest (and fastest) I have ever seen this PC run.
They make my system perform exactly how I hoped it would at last!
On a 5ft screen I can see every nuance quite clearly. I havent seen any issues with this driver.

Its a keeper
__________________
2.9m DIY home made LCD PC projector !
Venice 3000+ (1.8GHz) @ 2.7GHz, 1.4V
Stock air cooler
X1800XT clocked to PE
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2005, 01:37 PM
Lazgoat's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,868

Has anyone tried playing some video with these drivers? I've played some DivX files and the colours are way out, very over exposed and very unwatcahble! Games work out ok though. What could it be?
__________________
DFI SLi-D, Opteron 144 @ 2.8Ghz, 4x512MB PDP XBLK, 160GB WD Caviar SE, Benq 1620DW DVD-RW, X1800XT 256MB,Custom WC.


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2005, 01:48 PM
Chernobyl's Avatar
Projector Wizard
 
Join Date: November 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 594

I had that problem with the original 80.40 beta and some drivers previous.
Mine was fixed after installing a driver (I think 77.72 WHQL) and now is working fine with the XG 80.40
I didnt follow the guide to clean out all traces of older drivers, simply uninstalled current drivers, rebooted, installed XG. It was worth a try and it worked a treat.

I've seen a few people complaining in Forums of the same problem with recent drivers. It seems the gamma gets locked.
__________________
2.9m DIY home made LCD PC projector !
Venice 3000+ (1.8GHz) @ 2.7GHz, 1.4V
Stock air cooler
X1800XT clocked to PE
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2005, 02:12 PM
GrahamGarside's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: England
Posts: 4,572

I think a sticky needs making about this gamma issue on the newer nvidia drivers.

Basically in the colour section of the nvidia control panel, in overlay mode you need to change the configuration mode to advanced to get a neutral gamma setting
__________________
"Well yes but I'm afraid I prematurely shot my wod on what was supposed to be a dry run if you will, so now I'm afraid I have something of a mess on my hands."

Tobias Fünke, M.D.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2005, 02:20 PM
Lazgoat's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,868

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrahamGarside
I think a sticky needs making about this gamma issue on the newer nvidia drivers.

Basically in the colour section of the nvidia control panel, in overlay mode you need to change the configuration mode to advanced to get a neutral gamma setting
You're a gem Graham! Worked a treat!
__________________
DFI SLi-D, Opteron 144 @ 2.8Ghz, 4x512MB PDP XBLK, 160GB WD Caviar SE, Benq 1620DW DVD-RW, X1800XT 256MB,Custom WC.


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #31 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2005, 05:17 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazgoat
Has anyone tried playing some video with these drivers? I've played some DivX files and the colors are way out, very over exposed and very unwatcahble! Games work out ok though. What could it be?
I just ran "Step into liquid" Demo. It's washed out and displays odd colors. Farcry never looked nor ran better though!I DID follow the un-install guide to the letter... Maybe I'll un-install in a bit and try again.
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2005, 06:21 PM
Lazgoat's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,868

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~
I just ran "Step into liquid" Demo. It's washed out and displays odd colors. Farcry never looked nor ran better though!I DID follow the un-install guide to the letter... Maybe I'll un-install in a bit and try again.
Follow Grahams tips, worked for me!
__________________
DFI SLi-D, Opteron 144 @ 2.8Ghz, 4x512MB PDP XBLK, 160GB WD Caviar SE, Benq 1620DW DVD-RW, X1800XT 256MB,Custom WC.


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2005, 06:43 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

And for me! Thanks guys you've put me straight once again! ":O}
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2005, 07:32 PM
GrahamGarside's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: England
Posts: 4,572

Like some kind of magic colour compass
__________________
"Well yes but I'm afraid I prematurely shot my wod on what was supposed to be a dry run if you will, so now I'm afraid I have something of a mess on my hands."

Tobias Fünke, M.D.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2005, 07:34 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

mmm no go here, pc wont boot once installed, nv4-mini.sys or whatever is being reported as the error, which chipset drivers is everyone using?
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini

Last edited by bradmax57; 5th July, 2005 at 08:09 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2005, 08:21 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

Nvidia nForce modified chipset drivers version 6.53
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2005, 08:21 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

mmm ive tried everything apart from a reinstall of windows to get these to work
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2005, 08:22 PM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

Try reinstalling Windows. It may not fix the problem, but it will at least clean up your system. LOL.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2005, 08:49 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

well erm i got them installed but cant overclock at all??? ive had this problem before so maybe a reinstall is due, but that will have to wait till after my hols
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old 6th July, 2005, 05:16 PM
devilmyarse's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2005
Location: England
Posts: 436

The XG drivers are showing flashing splashes on half life 2 with my aiming reticule flashing along with it! Very annoying in the water hazard level.

I re-installed the default nvidia 80.40 drivers (after cleaning my system of all previous drivers in safe mode again) and i don't experience this problem with these drivers....
__________________
System Specs: Antec 900
Enermax Liberty 500W
Asus P5Q-Deluxe
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 2.4Ghz
2x 2GB OCZ Hiper 1066mhz
ATi Radeon HD4870 512MB
Samsung Syncmaster 15"

Apple Macbook Pro
15'' Core 2 Duo 2.33Ghz
X1600 Mobility Radeon
Boot camp Mac os X/Vista

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
162.18 TweaksRUs Xtreme-G modified drivers for WinXP/32bit danrok Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 26 16th August, 2007 04:41 PM
TweaksRus 97.92 Xtreme-G modified Nvidia drivers danrok OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 15 7th February, 2007 05:48 PM
Note on TweaksRUs Drivers Gizmo Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 0 29th January, 2007 03:54 AM
TweaksRus Xtreme-G WarCat 7.1 x64 modified drivers danrok Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 0 25th January, 2007 07:55 PM
TweaksRUs 83.20 XG Driver dsio Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 8 27th January, 2006 10:25 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:03 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0